Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > Team-BHP Reviews > Indian Car Loans & Insurance

Old 27th September 2010, 16:55   #1
Distinguished - BHPian

Default Car from Gurgaon, now in Bangalore, insurance up for renewal

My Corsa is Haryana (Gurgaon) registered, and I have it here with me in Bangalore.

The insurance issued by Iffco-Tokio, Gurgaon is up for renewal on 20th Oct.
So, now should I get the insurance renewed from Gurgaon itself or should I do it in Bangalore?
In either case, should I stick to Iffco-Tokio or go in for some other Insurance provider?
libranof1987 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2010, 17:07   #2
Distinguished - BHPian

Gurgaon is better if the cops will ever check the papers.

I studied/worked in ahmedabad for several years, got it done there (bike from DL) - but police did not make such a fuss as those in karnataka do. The insurance guys dont care.

PS: Why not do it online?
phamilyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2010, 17:14   #3
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by phamilyman View Post
Gurgaon is better if the cops will ever check the papers.

I studied/worked in ahmedabad for several years, got it done there (bike from DL) - but police did not make such a fuss as those in karnataka do. The insurance guys dont care.

PS: Why not do it online?
We are originally from Pune and family lives in Gurgaon (while me in Bangalore). So, when we were to renew the Insurance of another car (maharashtra registered which is now in Gurgaon), the agent said it is better we do it from Gurgaon itself - he said Claiming the Insurance amount would be easier.

Hence, I was confused about what I should do about my car.
If I do it online, it would still be issued by the Gurgaon office, right?
Old 27th September 2010, 17:21   #4
BHPian