| LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| | #361 | |
| BHPian Join Date: Sep 2010 Location: Bangalore
| Quote:
Anybody have experience on this? Thanks | |
| | |
| | #362 |
| BHPian Join Date: Apr 2010 Location: Bangalore
| My friend just booked an A-star automatic from RNS. He got a sweet deal: 1. 28k discount 2. Garware sun films 3. Underbody coating 4. Idol, car freshener, foot mats, mud flaps etc. He was in the process of negotiating with Sagar also. What they offered at max was nothing! |
| | |
| | #363 | |
| BHPian Join Date: Sep 2010 Location: Bangalore
| Quote:
OT : I was looking at Ritz, and they don't have Central Locking in LXI. Isn't that supposed to be *standard* now ? Do dealers typically give this as a freebie if I negotiate hard enough ? | |
| | |
| | #364 |
| BHPian Join Date: Apr 2007 Location: Bokaro Steel
| i tried to understand why i got infarction but failed to. please explain so that i may be careful in future To Mods- plase shift it to another post /forum if inappropriate here Last edited by drsnt : 27th October 2010 at 00:51. Reason: Might be OT |
| | |
| | #365 | |
| BHPian Join Date: Feb 2006 Location: Chennai
| Dear Bhpians, Can anyone else confirm whether the Rs 1 Insurance on Honda Cars expires on 31st Oct 10 or this is a sales tactic to get me people to book before 31st. See below email received from my dealer agent apparently to this effect. Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #366 | |
| Senior - BHPian | Quote:
My son had the insurance from Maruti for his Baleno, and believe me the cashless facility was worth it when he was sandwiched between two cars. You just ring the nearest MUL workshop, and they take care of everything, including towing, if required. | |
| | |
| | #367 |
| Newbie Join Date: Nov 2009 Location: New Delhi
| This is a query for Chevrolet (particularly optra Magnum) owners. The three year free maintenance package is not available for the Optra. It can be taken by paying Rs 27000 at the time of delivery (offer can not be availed later). The query is : Is it a good idea to pay Rs 27000 for the package regards |
| | |
| | #368 |
| BHPian Join Date: Oct 2006 Location: ludhiana
| just got a text message from my local Honda dealer (dada motors horizon Honda, ludhiana), they are offering 1lac discount on the Honda accord and on the civic free insurance and RC (limited stocks) don't know if this offer is from the company or the dealer end. anyone interested can contact them on 09815933000 |
| | |
| | #369 |
| BHPian Join Date: Aug 2008 Location: Kochi
| EVO X launched at rs 49.95 lacs ex-s/r. The official launch is in Mumbai at " AUTO CAR PERFORMANCE SHOW " at Bandra Kurla complex from 18th Nov. i got this info from a friend . . . any one has any idea about it ? |
| | |
| | #370 | |
| BHPian Join Date: Oct 2009 Location: Bangalore
| Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #371 |
| BHPian Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: Gurgaon
| I sure hope your friend gets his car. I booked A-Star automatic in end Sept for Delivery in end October. Mid october, the dealer Apra said they have no clue when delivery would happen. On further investigation with other dealers, found that the factory itself doesnt have a single AT ready. Finally settled with i10 AT as I had to get it on 28th Oct |
| | |
| | #372 |
| BHPian Join Date: Feb 2010 Location: Bangalore
| As per today's TOI: Scorpio in Bangalore comes with the EMI of 9,999 for the down payment of 1.6+ Lakhs and Rs.44,000 worth of offers. Cheers, Rajesh |
| | |
| | #373 | |
| BHPian Join Date: Jun 2007 Location: New Delhi
| Quote:
For Jazz, the company is offering a discount of 55K & 10-15K worth accessories after hard negotiations!. | |
| | |
| | #374 | |
| BHPian | Couldn't reply any early. If you are the high mile muncher say 25K/annum, you should opt for it because the expensive repairs start at 75K. Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #375 | |
| BHPian Join Date: Apr 2006 Location: Delhi
| Quote:
The attitude of the service guys change when you say you have the cashless service booklet. It doesn't make sense to block 27K for a period of 3 years. That's what I would recommend, ultimately ofcourse it's your call. | |
| | |
![]() |