| |||||||
| Register | BHP Garage | Classifieds | Team-BHP FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| The Indian Car Scene!! Palios, Vtecs, Mahindras, Octavia RS' and everything on the Indian Car Scene. |
![]() |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Jan 2007 Location: Mumbai
| The chevrolet site: Chevrolet : Price mentions that LT with Option Pack comes with ABS+Airbags. It is priced at 4.59L (ex-show Mumbai) I had written to Chevrolet and got reply in 3 hrs!! It is here: Dear Sir, This is in response to your email query regarding the product details of General Motors India. Based on your query we would like to inform you that we have Air Bags in Spark LS and LT varient, but you have to opt for Option Pack, which includes- Alloy Wheels, ABS and Driver Airbag At the outset, we would request you to call at 011-30308080 (GM India 24-hr helpline) for the complete details of our products, prices, features,dealer network. Else you can visit our authorized dealership in your city to get the complete details and latest offers. We will be most happy, if you could give us a call directly at 0124-3080000 for further explanation to your queries. We thank you for writing into us and giving us the opportunity to comment Warm regards Kusum Beakta Customer Assistance Center General Motors India, Gurgaon Last edited by cartech : 24th January 2008 at 17:16. Reason: Removed HTML Tags |
| | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Senior - BHPian | Great move! Revert back on how much would the option pack cost. I wish MSIL offered an option back for the VDi (Rear wiper, defogger, Airbags). Eventually they will do this but too late for me :(
__________________ "I’m in no condition to drive…wait! I shouldn’t listen to myself, I’m drunk!" - Homer J. Simpson |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Senior - BHPian | GM has great moves up its sleeves but when will the production meet all these demands.people are fed up of long waiting periods for spark. ram
__________________ Become MAD SOON and join the MON SOON Drive. one more from me- hey MAN come SOON for the MONSOON drive |
| | |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Dec 2007 Location: Bangalore
| I guess Swift D can afford to be complacent because of its demand. Not the case with Spark. What say?
__________________ Maruti Suzuki Swift VDi (Jun 2007) (16000+ km) Bajaj Pulsar 150 DTS-i (2005) (16000+ km) |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: Dallas, Tx
| This is great news... First it was the Swift, then Indica, i10 and now the Spark with the Airbags. ![]() I believe this is a sign of the indian car market maturing, with the latest safety features being offered by car makers at least as an option now. |
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: Delhi
| good signs, but only driver side airbag?! plus thangu boss, have you seen ANYONE with the indica airbags? Haven't seen any in delhi, nor seen any differently badged DLX's!
__________________ My dream: An india where even a CD100 runs HID to teach insensitive full-HID dudes that HIDs are a zero sum game. |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) | |
| BHPian Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: Dallas, Tx
| Quote:
I guess its still a small part of the car buyers who want them even as options. | |
| | |
| | #11 (permalink) |
| Newbie Join Date: Mar 2006 Location: Bangalore
| Its nice to see most of them offering airbags and ABS atleast as an option on all sizes Sick to see that Honda does not even give it as an option on IDSI City, which costs whopping 8lakhs and above.. come on Honda..
__________________ -MK- |
| | |
| | #13 (permalink) | |
| Team-BHP Moderator ![]() Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: Pune
| This is a fantastic news. The good just got better. So GM is making all the right moves now for once. Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #14 (permalink) | |
| BHPian Join Date: Aug 2006 Location: Singara Chennai
| Quote:
Sir, The Hyundai I 10 offers ABS + AirBags in the Magna Optional Model. ![]()
__________________ Acheivement is almost AUTOMATIC when the goal becomes inner commitment | |
| | |
| | #15 (permalink) | ||
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Quote:
The first B segment car ever to offer ABS+Airbags in India was Suzuki WagonR VXi in year 2006. ![]() Last edited by DCEite : 25th January 2008 at 08:59. | ||
| | |
![]() |