Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > The Indian Car Scene


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 1st March 2011, 15:03   #136
BHPian
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Noida
Posts: 178
Thanked: 13 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

Quote:
Originally Posted by geeash View Post
Ecodrive is working in my linea yippie!!. it is a great addition to blue and me. and guys it is wonderful!!!!
How do you activate Ecodrive in the car?
Quote:
Originally Posted by HammerHead View Post
Great!! I wonder why its not working on GP
Is there a difference between system on Linea and GP? Not sure whom to ask.
No there ain't no difference.
sheetumanu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2011, 15:16   #137
Senior - BHPian
 
HammerHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Goan in Pune
Posts: 1,093
Thanked: 210 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

Quote:
Originally Posted by sheetumanu View Post
How do you activate Ecodrive in the car?
Check this out.
http://www.fiat.com/ecodrive/

Quote:
No there ain't no difference.
Once you try to install Ecodrive on your GP, you will ask the same question which I had asked earlier to which you replied above
I think by now you know that Ecodrive works on Linea.

Last edited by HammerHead : 1st March 2011 at 15:18.
HammerHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2011, 17:00   #138
BHPian
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Noida
Posts: 178
Thanked: 13 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

Quote:
Originally Posted by HammerHead View Post
Fiat | ecorive


Once you try to install Ecodrive on your GP, you will ask the same question which I had asked earlier to which you replied above
I think by now you know that Ecodrive works on Linea.
I had checked that site earlier and it says that you download the app to your PC and plug any USB drive in your car. Nowhere does it say as to what needs to be done in the car.

Quote:
Originally Posted by HammerHead View Post
I think by now you know that Ecodrive works on Linea.
But the ecodrive site clearly mentions GP. Even the Intro part shows GP running.
sheetumanu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2011, 17:55   #139
Senior - BHPian
 
HammerHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Goan in Pune
Posts: 1,093
Thanked: 210 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

Quote:
Originally Posted by sheetumanu View Post
I had checked that site earlier and it says that you download the app to your PC and plug any USB drive in your car. Nowhere does it say as to what needs to be done in the car.
Here is the Ecodrive setup guide.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Ecodrive_HowTo.pdf (98.1 KB, 509 views)
HammerHead is offline   (1) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2011, 18:12   #140
BHPian
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Noida
Posts: 178
Thanked: 13 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

Quote:
Originally Posted by HammerHead View Post
Here is the Ecodrive setup guide.
Thanks bro, will try and let you know the outcome
sheetumanu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2011, 11:15   #141
Distinguished - BHPian
 
hemanth.anand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bengaluru
Posts: 2,159
Thanked: 5,941 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

My colleague has a 2011 Linea 1.4 EP.

He has paired his phone to the B&M and everything is working fine.
The contacts from his phone is imported and he is able to make and recieve calls without any problem.

He never had a backup of his contacts in his phone.
A few days ago, his phone got corrupted and he lost all his contacts on his phone.
Even though he got his phone repaired, contacts were lost

Now he is able to dial everybody from his car even though many of the numbers are not in his phone.

Now his question is, if there is any way to get back contacts from his car to his phone.

He went to the A.S.S at Dairy circle, Bangalore, but the guys there have no idea.

Can anyone here help??
hemanth.anand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2011, 17:43   #142
BHPian
 
NoMind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 73
Thanked: 7 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

Easy,
Contact Fiapl. If they can't contact Fiat Global HQ. I'm sure someone knows. IF A.S.S knows the oem for the electronics fitted (blue and Me), Contact OEM manufacturer !

Let us know how it goes !
NoMind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2011, 19:40   #143
h14
BHPian
 
h14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: CBE/BLR
Posts: 802
Thanked: 1,347 Times
Lightbulb Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

Quote:
Originally Posted by hemanth.anand View Post
He went to the A.S.S at Dairy circle, Bangalore, but the guys there have no idea.

Can anyone here help??
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoMind View Post
Easy,
Contact Fiapl. If they can't contact Fiat Global HQ.
Let us know how it goes !
@hemanth.anand, why don't you try searching or posting in Blue and Me - The FIAT Forum I believe you might get some help in there.

P.S. The fiat forum is blocked in my office . Else I might have searched it.
h14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2011, 09:22   #144
Senior - BHPian
 
geeash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Chennai
Posts: 1,513
Thanked: 129 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

@hemanth anand

There is no way as far as i knoiw. The B&M is equipped only to recieve contacts and not send it back unlike our bluetooth phones. it is a reprogramming functionality though. May be if you know people from Fiapl and who can write codes may be you can write a update and put it in USB and update the B&M and option might become available. if it works give is the program too
geeash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2011, 14:22   #145
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: delhi
Posts: 707
Thanked: 89 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

The blue & me unit in my car has died mysteriously. Oberoi cars tells me there's no fix and that a new one will set me back by 11.5k. The part unfortunately isn't covered in extended warranty.
Symptoms
1. Blinking but functional odometer
2. No media player functions
3. Call button and voice button on steering wheel are not functioning
4. Radio stations keep changing on their own.

Any help?
sukrit7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2011, 14:28   #146
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: ............
Posts: 3,260
Thanked: 4,212 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

Quote:
Originally Posted by sukrit7 View Post
The blue & me unit in my car has died mysteriously.
Disconnect the battery's negative terminal and reconnect it after 10 minutes. No harm in trying this, if not already done.
J.Ravi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2011, 14:30   #147
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: delhi
Posts: 707
Thanked: 89 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

Done. Didn't work :(
They connected another Blue and Me unit and that worked so obviously mine is faulty. I'm just wondering if I can get it fixed or there's something else I can do.
sukrit7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2011, 15:07   #148
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bhubaneswar
Posts: 1,762
Thanked: 532 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

Try and upgrading or re-installing the software in the unit, if the service people haven't done it. I think you can find the software in the FIAT UK website.

Also try out European FIAT specific forums which may have other solutions, or even software.
julupani is offline   (1) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2011, 17:59   #149
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: delhi
Posts: 707
Thanked: 89 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

Quote:
Originally Posted by julupani View Post
Try and upgrading or re-installing the software in the unit, if the service people haven't done it. I think you can find the software in the FIAT UK website.

Also try out European FIAT specific forums which may have other solutions, or even software.
I tried this right now. The unit doesn't detect a pen drive anymore(the orange light around the usb socket doesn't glow either). Instead of 'media player', it displays 'AUX', something it never did before.
sukrit7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2011, 18:29   #150
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bhubaneswar
Posts: 1,762
Thanked: 532 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

It seems like the Blue and Me unit is no longer conected to the audio unit. Which is a bit odd.
julupani is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blue beauty! Carib. Blue Alto LXi Gansan Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports 118 5th September 2017 21:39
Fiat Emotion (no PK) - Blue & Kiran (Blue & Me) NSK123 In-Car Entertainment 37 8th May 2016 17:28
I love title Blue and one more is comming!Its "Blue Lady"7 star cruise ship for scrap ECM Shifting gears 1 22nd June 2015 20:33
My Blue Saphire - Shadow Blue Vento Highline classic86 Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports 44 15th February 2012 20:00


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 14:49.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks