Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > The Indian Car Scene

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 13th August 2011, 23:16   #151
Senior - BHPian
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: EU - Nordic
Posts: 1,512
Thanked: 864 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

Has any Punto owner got Ecodrive working in their car? I've tried multiple times, keep trying with latest downloaded Ecodrive every now and then, but no luck so far. It's always "USB Error 10".
StarrySky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2011, 12:18   #152
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Surat
Posts: 8
Thanked: 0 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

Originally Posted by FastLove View Post
Blue & Me is a Lovely Feature in FIAT's . But, i am completely frustrated as we are deprived of the whole experience here in India.

Following features i miss in my Linea :
1. No Blue & ME NAV Fiat / Blue&Me

2. No Blue & Me Maps Fiat / Blue&Me

3. No EcoDrive (not available for Linea anywhere in the world) Fiat.co.uk | Eco Drive - Homepage

Regarding EcoDrive, i would like to request all Punto owners to give a feedback on this Software . If you have not used it so far i suggest you follow the link above and download and start using it.

FIAT 500 owners can also experience the EcoDrive feature. Please update your experiences.

I guess Lineans will have to wait till FIAT feels that they have enough Linea's on the Road
You can definitely use the ecodrive for Linea , the only problem is that they dont have the Indian Version Linea enlisted on it ( in fact, they don't have India listed there either :P ) But, that shouldn't be a problem as the results would still be the same. I am currently using is for my Linea and I am pretty impressed by it.
It isn't very detailed and everything, but yes, it does give out a lot of data which we could never have known previously.and it also helps in improving your drving. It almost feels like you are driving an F1, with all the team trying and helping you to improve your "Green" factor. You should definitely try it.
jaladhi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2011, 12:39   #153
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Surat
Posts: 8
Thanked: 0 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

hi, Got your problem. Well, No. But yes, if you are looking only for the features, You should try a certain GPS-System from MapmyIndia or something .. it costs around 20k , and has Bluee tooth connectivity. it also has the Navigation set, and some other features which I am pretty sure would be needed by you , including the reverse-camera et al .. it's definitely a pickup..I havent used it myself, so let me know your experience. Cheers.
jaladhi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2011, 11:21   #154
Distinguished - BHPian
hemanth.anand's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bengaluru
Posts: 1,829
Thanked: 4,021 Times
Default Re: Experience Fiat's Blue and ME

Originally Posted by geeash View Post
@hemanth anand

There is no way as far as i knoiw. The B&M is equipped only to recieve contacts and not send it back unlike our bluetooth phones. it is a reprogramming functionality though. May be if you know people from Fiapl and who can write codes may be you can write a update and put it in USB and update the B&M and option might become available. if it works give is the program too
You were right. My colleague got a reply from fiat almost a month after he had sent them a mail regarding this problem.
Officially they have sent him a reply that there was no option to retrieve the contacts.
So my colleague has now started backing up his phone contacts onto his laptop.If only he had done this earlier...
hemanth.anand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2012, 21:43   #155
nkg77's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Trivandrum, Kerala
Posts: 233
Thanked: 141 Times
Default Blue & Me 5.6 version released

Blue & Me 5.6 version update now available at http://www.blueandme.net/blueandme/index.aspx

Hope this enables EcoDirve in Punto. Will give it a try during the weekend.

Last edited by nkg77 : 14th March 2012 at 21:44.
nkg77 is offline   (1) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2015, 23:29   #156
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 6
Thanked: 0 Times
Exclamation Need a used Fiat Blue&Me unit for my Linea

Guys, Mods, I'm sorry about restarting a dead thread. Please move the post to a right location - I wasn't sure where this belongs!

My Blue&Me unit (Linea Emotion Pack) has gone kaput and a new one costs 12k I'm told. Now I do not want an aftermarket head unit because the stock config works just fine for me.

I do understand, however, that any people have upgraded their head units etc and do not use the Blue& Me module. Would anyone in the forum be willing to part with their B&M modules, I'd be willing to make an offer - and you'd be helping out a fellow Fiat lover save some money!

Thanks in advance :-)

santoshwins is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fiat Emotion (no PK) - Blue & Kiran (Blue & Me) NSK123 In-Car Entertainment 37 8th May 2016 17:28
I love title Blue and one more is comming!Its "Blue Lady"7 star cruise ship for scrap ECM Shifting gears 1 22nd June 2015 20:33
Blue beauty! Carib. Blue Alto LXi Gansan Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports 116 5th June 2015 21:21
My Blue Saphire - Shadow Blue Vento Highline classic86 Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports 44 15th February 2012 20:00

All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 04:24.

Copyright 2000 - 2016, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks