Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > The Indian Car Scene


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 4th August 2010, 06:14   #91
BANNED
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Panchkula
Posts: 249
Thanked: 3 Times
Default Blue&Me is compatible only with stock HU

Blue&Me stops working if the stock HU is changed. And the steering controls don't work either.
Only option left is to either get an amplifier and speaker upgrade or just the stock speakers can be replaced with better ones though the result is not as good. But there is a considerable improvement.
PaddleShifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2010, 12:23   #92
BHPian
 
ceebeezee's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 61
Thanked: 38 Times
Default

Has anyone paired the blackberry 8520 and got the message reader to work?
I have successfully paired it with my Linea Blue&Me but the message reader does not work... am trying to find a solution...
ceebeezee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2010, 12:28   #93
Team-BHP Support
 
Akshay1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 9,762
Thanked: 6,670 Times
Default

Guys is there any way to get the song name of a CD displayed on the MID?
Akshay1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2010, 23:58   #94
BHPian
 
kailashnj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 887
Thanked: 275 Times
Default

Hey guys,

I saw an update to Blue and Me to 5.5 version on the Fiat website. Does anyone know about this and has anyone tried to update to 5.5 version. Also I am unable to use the message reader with my phone Samsung Omnia i900. Does anyone know how it works. Website listed below

http://www.fiat.com/cgi-bin/pbrand.d...OID=1074620774

Kailash
kailashnj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2010, 02:32   #95
BHPian
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Bombay
Posts: 609
Thanked: 654 Times
Default

I did the upgrade as the older firmware did not correctly read my Nokia N97 mini. It is a simple enough process. Unfortunately the message reader doesn't work with the newer phones and is most comfortable with the older Sony Ericssons.
invidious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2010, 16:10   #96
BHPian
 
sunnyside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ahmedabad
Posts: 66
Thanked: 6 Times
Default

Hi All Blue & Me Users, asking a stupid question, is their a way i can have Blue & Me on Dynamic pack linea??
sunnyside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2010, 17:34   #97
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Shimla, HP
Posts: 109
Thanked: Once
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunnyside View Post
Hi All Blue & Me Users, asking a stupid question, is their a way i can have Blue & Me on Dynamic pack linea??
Yes there is but its a lot of hard work and you will need a donner emotion pk which has a intact system and steering. The Fiat service guy who explained about the Linea Emo Pk. told me that the system was independent and can function in isolation this was in response to my question "Kya Blue and Me will work if main CD system is dead or OFF"
ajai_dev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2010, 11:05   #98
BHPian
 
sunnyside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ahmedabad
Posts: 66
Thanked: 6 Times
Default

Quote:
Yes there is but its a lot of hard work and you will need a donner emotion pk which has a intact system and steering. The Fiat service guy who explained about the Linea Emo Pk. told me that the system was independent and can function in isolation this was in response to my question "Kya Blue and Me will work if main CD system is dead or OFF"
Sorry!!The above was a bouncer to me!!
Does this mean that with Dynamic model (Not Emo Model), i can get a Blue N Me pack by paying extra?
sunnyside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2010, 15:40   #99
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Shimla, HP
Posts: 109
Thanked: Once
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunnyside View Post
Does this mean that with Dynamic model (Not Emo Model), i can get a Blue N Me pack by paying extra?
No you cant its not an option but you can get it installed from 3rd party who will use a Blue & Me unit from another car and fit it to your car. This means that you have to get the blue and me unit from a junk yard or from a donner Linea. Fiat or their dealers dont install blue and me in any other model than Emo Pk.
ajai_dev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2010, 22:54   #100
BHPian
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Pune
Posts: 193
Thanked: 15 Times
Default

Need help!! The same problem I have raised some time back. I have @28 GB of songs on a 30 GB Ipod, all songs are MP3. "Disk Usage" is enables on the Ipod.

Blue&Me reads the ipod pretty fast, unfortunately it loads only @16 GB of songs. Is there any limit on the number of songs Blue&Me can load?

Is there anyone who is facing a similar issue?
Ferrari1976 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2010, 00:28   #101
BANNED
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Panchkula
Posts: 249
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

@Ferrari1976- Someone has even used a 320GB portable Hard Drive with Blue&Me successfully.
Also, refer to J. Ravi's Linea thread for assistance on iPod compatibility with Microsoft Blue&Me.
He has some Blue&Me adapter for iPod as well that gives full control of iPod and even charges it.

Also, why don't you use a pen drive? Does iPod have any added advantage? You can just put one pen drive there and leave it. It is highly convenient as well as the location of USB port is bit high up so that it does not cause any obstruction as well.
PaddleShifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2010, 10:20   #102
UKR
BHPian
 
UKR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Trivandrum/Bangalore
Posts: 90
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

I am facing a problem connecting my mobile to Blue & Me as mass storage. In mass storage mode my phone will be shown as two drives, first drive for the internal memory and the second for the memory card. The issue is that Blue & Me detects only the first drive i.e the internal memory of the phone. But all my mp3s are in the second drive. Is there any way the Blue & Me could be made to detect both the drives?
UKR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2010, 14:00   #103
BHPian
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pune
Posts: 628
Thanked: 132 Times
Default

Hi all. My Blue and Me has stopped responding to the "phone button". There is no Blue and Me display. This is within 2 days of buying my Linea. Though I can't blame Fiat for it still...

How do I upgrade to a higher version?
Palio_2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2010, 17:47   #104
BHPian
 
Sushubh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Gurgaon
Posts: 138
Thanked: 5 Times
Default

Try resetting the system by disconnecting the battery for like 5 minutes and reconnecting. It has happened to me once. Reset worked fine!

Also, post the version of your installed edition...
Sushubh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2010, 18:52   #105
BHPian
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Noida
Posts: 178
Thanked: 13 Times
Default

Hi All,

I got a new GP and planning to upgrade my mobile handset to a bluetooth handset. What mobile phone spec do I need to check to ensure that the SMS reader function will work with Blue & Me?
sheetumanu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blue beauty! Carib. Blue Alto LXi Gansan Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports 118 5th September 2017 21:39
Fiat Emotion (no PK) - Blue & Kiran (Blue & Me) NSK123 In-Car Entertainment 37 8th May 2016 17:28
I love title Blue and one more is comming!Its "Blue Lady"7 star cruise ship for scrap ECM Shifting gears 1 22nd June 2015 20:33
My Blue Saphire - Shadow Blue Vento Highline classic86 Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports 44 15th February 2012 20:00


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 15:09.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks