| |||||||
| Register | BHP Garage | Classifieds | Team-BHP FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| The Indian Car Scene Swifts, Vtecs, Mahindras, Nanos and everything else on the Indian Car Scene. |
![]() |
| | #151 (permalink) | |
| BHPian Join Date: Sep 2006 Location: TN38
| Quote:
| |
| |
| | #152 (permalink) | |
| Senior - BHPian | Quote:
Anyway, its just couple of weeks from now. Results will be out ![]() | |
| |
| | #153 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Jun 2004 Location: Navi Mumbai / Bangalore
| Saw this car with masked badges in Whitefield, Bangalore. From the front it almost looked like the new gen accord. Can someone recognize what car is this? i could not take more pictures. This had a GJ - Gujarat registration if that helps. |
| |
| | #157 (permalink) |
| BHPian | It is the Cruze indeed, see & compare with the picture below and as said, the thread exists, click the link below ![]() Spotted Testing - Chevrolet Cruze EDIT - Pics on Pg 5
__________________ ?ushk@r 1991 HM Contessa 1.8GL 2005 Royal Enfield Machismo 350 2003 Bajaj Pulsar 150 1999 Bajaj Super ~ Thruly !ND!AN ~ Last edited by ?ushk@r : 18th August 2009 at 22:15. |
| |
| | #158 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Jul 2009 Location: Bangalore, Ahmedabad
| I too saw this car near Marathalli. Was wondering which car was it till I saw this thread. @Mods, please merge this thread with Spotted Testing - Chevrolet Cruze EDIT - Pics on Pg 5
__________________ 2009 Ritz ZXi (booked - awaiting delivery) 2004 Indica V2 (Bought in 2009) 2005 Yamaha Libero G5 |
| |
| | #159 (permalink) |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | I also spotted the Cruze testing along the ORR Marathalli last evening. Thought i should mention it here, but looks like i wasnt the only one who spotted it around here. ![]()
__________________ "You can discover what your enemy fears most by observing the means he uses to frighten you." - Eric Hoffer |
| |
| | #161 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Jun 2009 Location: Chennai
| Looking at the size of the car, it shud fall in Altis and Civic category. It shud be a C+ Segment car. The car might be high on equipment levels, fabulous interiors and GM might include warranties and attractive maintenance packages. With all those goodies price GM cannot afford to price more than 15lakhs for top end diesel. As agbenny said above, 10 - 13lakhs shud be fantastic price point for this. Lets wait and see , what surprise GM has in store for us. |
| |
| | #162 (permalink) |
| Team-BHP Support ![]() Join Date: May 2004 Location: Bangalore
| Spotted 2 whites with just badge area covered, moving on St John's road to Madiwala market today at 130 pm, no pics since i was driving
__________________ The strength to change what I can, the inability to accept what I can't, and the incapacity to tell the difference. -Calvin |
| |
| | #163 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Apr 2008 Location: Aberdeen, UK
| I did some Google research on the Cruze in the U.K. (Aldready mentioned it in another thread, this is a lazy copy paste job). The Cruze falls in the same segment as the Astra/Civic/Corolla, Its actually based on the new Astra platform. Against the likes of the Accord/Vectra(now Insignia) Chevrolet has a model called the Epica. Now heres the funny part, the cheapest Civic in the UK (1.4, hatchback, its made in U.K as well) starts at £14,950, a far more loaded 2.0 ltr. Epica (Accord sized sedan) is actually cheaper at £14,260 .It doesnt end there, the base Cruze (1.6 Sedan) starts from £9,995, which makes it more than 30% cheaper than the Civic. So by theory, if the Civic starts at approx. 11 lacs in India, the Cruze should start around 7-8 lacs . Lets wait and watch what GMI does, but if that is the case, some competition the Japs are going to have. |
| |
| | #165 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: May 2007 Location: Baroda
| Saw two of these today, almost uncamoflauged except for white tapes on the chrome at the back of the car to hide the name. Probably a sign that the launch is close.
__________________ Sometimes, to do it right, you have to do it yourself |
| |
![]() |