|
| |
| LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| | #16 |
| BHPian | Yes it can be misused, but good that they are not giving out the address yet. That can have major implications. But if you really want to know these details, you can go to the RTO and find them out. I think they have to give them out under RTI. Also not everyone is listed in the phone directory unless they have BSNL. |
| | |
| | #17 |
| BHPian Join Date: Jun 2008 Location: Bangalore
| Works all right. Though 0 BHP would be a tough engine to make ![]() I think privacy concerns are valid, but since there is no phone number or address being given out, and RTO areas are large enough to have more than one person of the same name, its not the easiest piece of info to misuse available today given google. |
| | |
| | #18 | |
| BHPian | Quote:
This is a classic case of using technology to solve a problem that didn't exist and create more problems as a result. | |
| | |
| | #19 | |
| Team-BHP Support ![]() Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: New York
| Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #20 |
| BHPian Join Date: Mar 2009 Location: NOIDA, Manchester & Cardiff
| Seems to a half baked idea of some neta or babu. This will be largely misused. I dont see any benefit of this facility. Somebody from KA should file a case in court and obtain a stay order against this. |
| | |
| | #21 |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Apr 2007 Location: Bangalore North
| I tried 3 times with my own vehicle numbers, but I got reply all 3 times "this facility is not configured, please sms 'help' to xxxx for further details". My 9 rupee is gone ! Thanks to my fellow brothren ! |
| | |
| | #22 |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Dec 2005 Location: Ridin earth now
| @shaju ,I just tried now ,it worked . What format you tried ? RTO KA-01-AA-1111 send this to 56006 . |
| | |
| | #23 |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: Bengaluru
| For hit and run, isn't the registration number itself sufficient? Whats the use of this service other than to find out your chassis number etc., for yourself easily. |
| | |
| | #24 |
| BHPian Join Date: May 2009 Location: Mumbai
| Its really great to see that India's IT Hub is getting more 7 more informatic & modern. Hey Mumbai RTO, attention please !!!! |
| | |
| | #25 |
| BHPian Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: Bangalore
| |
| | |
| | #26 |
| BHPian Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: Bangalore
| I tried it now, for my vehcile, it did not work. I received message as "the Vehcile No is wrong". It was registered in Mar-08. Message format sent was ka-04-mf-*** ka-04-mf-0*** |
| | |
| | #27 | |
| BHPian | Quote:
Try in all caps, may not work but, your choice and the fromat is RTO SPACE KA-01-AA-1111 to 56006. | |
| | |
| | #28 |
| BHPian Join Date: Nov 2007 Location: bangalore
| hey does it give details about the vehicles all over karnataka or is it limited only to bangalore.? |
| | |
| | #29 |
| BHPian | Just used this on my vehicles. It gives out the name of the owner, engine and chassis number along with HP and CC details. One thing i fail to understand is even if its a hit and run case how would anyone benefit from getting these details? I seriously do not understand the use of this facility! Would it help in case you lose your RC? In this case no one is dumb enough not to keep a photocopy. Can anyone enlighten? |
| | |
| | #30 |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: Bengaluru
| |
| | |
![]() |