|
| |
| LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| | #91 |
| BHPian Join Date: Aug 2009 Location: chennai
| Congrats Rohit,for being lucky to get your car replaced,but paying 2.10 lack seems to be quite high for me.Can you please explain why they charge this amount. It looks like you are paying extra 2 lacks for Superb.Please ask them at least 2 years extended warranty for this new car which would be a good/better deal for this amount and get a written statement that the problem you faced earlier will never occur again. |
| | |
| | #92 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | What I don't understand, pardon my ignorance, is why Rohit and Gagan have had to pay a significant amount of dough for getting their cars replaced. Can someone please shed some light? |
| | |
| | #93 |
| BHPian Join Date: Sep 2009 Location: Hyderabad
| This is what the main problem is , we shouldnt spend money just like that. Skoda will never learn the lesson if all affected customers choose this method . I understand it easy so say for me becasue I am not the one who is suffering but still honestly , you shouldnt have agreed to pay any single paisa to get your car replaced. Yours is just 6-7 monhs old PREMIMUM CAR ( 20 lacs sir ) which has given you nothing but the problems and problems. I just love the way harishv is fighting . He is like a super hero . after all its not just about the money. Last edited by Zappo : 29th October 2009 at 19:26. Reason: Do not make remarks which points fingers at people and their character unnecessarily. Offending comment edited out. |
| | |
| | #94 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2004 Location: Madrid & Mumbai
| Sweeeet ! Second Superb to be replaced ! Skoda has proven us wrong once again. At least they treat premium customers with justice. Although thats no justification for treating Octy and Laura owners badly but yet something is better than nothing. Kudos to Skoda for 'walking the talk' again ! |
| | |
| | #95 |
| BHPian Join Date: Oct 2009 Location: New Delhi
| I have read the same posting somewhere, there I was under the Impression that still the matter is pending. Congrats Rohit for getting the replacement of your superb. Due to such horror stories of skoda I am shocked and feel afraid whether to buy this brand car or not. |
| | |
| | #96 |
| Newbie Join Date: Oct 2009 Location: delhi
| The Reason I paid was, a 22 lacks car was useless for me as it had problem. Atleast by paying 2 lacks I can make use of that money which i spent on the car |
| | |
| | #97 |
| Team-BHP Support ![]() Join Date: May 2004 Location: Bangalore
| 2 lakhs is for insurance and road tax adjustments? |
| | |
| | #98 | ||
| Newbie Join Date: Oct 2009 Location: delhi
| Quote:
Absolutely ... 1 lacks for the Road Tax and 50K for the Insurance , balance a contri towards the loss as a token ... i guess. But from my perspective .. I spent 22 lacks and was without a car for 2 months. On top of it there was a money which i spent on a car which was absolutely waste . Therefore I decided to agree and atleast have a car with me. Last edited by Jaggu : 29th October 2009 at 17:41. Reason: You can edit the original post once its approved, if you want to add on. thanks | ||
| | |
| | #99 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2004 Location: Madrid & Mumbai
| I think 2 lakhs would be to counter depreciation costs and/or taxes? |
| | |
| | #100 |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Dec 2007 Location: Bangalore
| I thought so too. After all, its a new car so someone has to bear depreciation costs. Given that the alternative is simply getting a repaired car and not spending, I think its smart to pay the two lakhs and get a brand new one. |
| | |
| | #101 | |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Quote:
...and I suppose it is so. | |
| | |
| | #102 | |
| BHPian Join Date: Jul 2009 Location: Pune
| Quote:
Has Skoda asked you to sign any settlement document. If YES, please try and shed some light / info about the same. I personally feel you should now file a case in the consumer court and claim the 2 lacks what you had to pay. In fact SAIPL should have paid you additional compensation for all the hassle you had to go thru... | |
| | |
| | #103 |
| BHPian Join Date: Oct 2009 Location: Bangalore
| Hope the SECOND skoda doesnt let you down.. |
| | |
| | #104 |
| BHPian | I Think paying Rs 2 lakhs is quite high amount , but again it depends on individuals decision.Hope u have better drive in your new car. I would have discarded this skoda and got new Cruze ![]() Last edited by bblost : 30th October 2009 at 21:59. Reason: Extra smiley removed. Only 2 per post allowed. |
| | |
| | #105 | |
| BHPian Join Date: May 2009 Location: Mumbai
| Quote:
This gives me a little peace of mind regarding my upcoming car ![]() | |
| | |
![]() |