Go Back   Team-BHP > Buckle Up > Motor-Sports > Indian Motorsport

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12th June 2014, 18:38   #1
Team-BHP Support
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 7,812
Thanked: 27,209 Times
Default FMSCI Indian Rally Championship kicks off on 13th June, 2014

The 2014 season of the FMSCI Indian Rally Championship will be kicked off this weekend. The opening round will be held on June 13-15 at Nasik. Dubbed Mahindra Adventure Rally of Nasik, it will be run on tarmac.

The championship will feature sedans and SUVs which have been classified into four categories - Indian Rally Championship (IRC - Saloon cars / SUVs up to 3500 cc), IRC 2000 cc (Group N, 2WD), IRC 1600 cc (Group N, 2WD) and the FMSCI 1600 cc Cup (for cars homologated prior to December 31, 2007. Participants in the IRC 2000 cc, IRC 1600 cc and FMSCI 1600 cc Cup categories can also compete for the overall championship (IRC).

A total of twenty vehicles have registered so far for the national championship. Among the contestants taking part is 2013 Asia Pacific Rally champion, Gaurav Gill.

National titles will be given to the best driver, co-driver (navigator) and team in all four categories.

There will be five more rounds of the Indian Rally Championship which will be held over the coming months:
  • July 13-15 at Coimbatore
  • July 25-27 (Chennai)
  • October 31 - November 2 (Kolkata)
  • November 21-23 (Bangalore)
  • December 5-7 (Chikmangalur)

Link to Team-BHP News Article

Last edited by Aditya : 12th June 2014 at 18:39.
Aditya is offline   (3) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2014, 18:53   #2
killjoy's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 671
Thanked: 191 Times
Default INRC kicks off today

While it is a truncated entry list for various reasons, there are a lot of good drivers and a healthy competition. Find the latest times here -


Gill leads Ghosh by around 45 seconds with Samir Thapar in 3rd in the Evo X.
killjoy is offline   (1) Thanks Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2015 MMSC-FMSCI Indian National Racing Championship begins on 24th January Tushar Indian Motorsport 0 21st January 2015 17:34
The FMSCI Indian Drag Racing Championship 2011 GTO Indian Motorsport 37 30th December 2011 22:19
4th Round of 12th JK Tyre FMSCI National Racing Championship madan80 Indian Motorsport 38 17th November 2009 15:16
2009 Dakar rally kicks off nitrous Int'l Motorsport 17 6th February 2009 07:39
2008 FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship - Round 6 Nasik moralfibre Indian Motorsport 7 16th December 2008 15:30

All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 04:13.

Copyright 2000 - 2018, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks