Go Back   Team-BHP > Buckle Up > Motor-Sports > Indian Motorsport

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 29th October 2007, 13:20   #61
Harrie's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: KA 03, KL 12, TN 38
Posts: 701
Thanked: 25 Times

Too fat and too slow to take part myself

But will be there to watch the kids drive. Have informed everyone I know about the event.
Harrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2007, 15:58   #62
Team-BHP Support
Rtech's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 5,769
Thanked: 221 Times

Darn this thread seems to have been forgotten.

Anyways, season is just over, and we have some new Champions.
INKC World Formula Senior Champion 2007 is Ameya Walavalkar (Mumbai).

This is the 2nd year in a row he has won. He finished first in 8 of the 10 races, and only once did he not make the podium when he retired with mechanical problems. Amazing!

INKC World Formula Junior Champion 2007 is Nikhil Kasyap (Bangalore).

INKC Rotax Senior Champion 2007 is Rayomand Banajee (Mumbai).

INKC Rotax Junior Champion 2007 is Chittesh Mandody (Kolhapur).

INKC Rotax Mini Max Champion 2007 is Arjun Maini (Bangalore).

The two Champions - Rayomand and Ameya are now enroute to create history by becoming the first Indian's ever to take part in a CIK FIA Championship event when they will compete in the CIK FIA Asia Pacific KF1 Championship this weekend in Macau.

This is the top level of karting in the world, with engines putting out between 40-45hp. Lets hope they do India proud! Live updates on the event can be found on CIK
Rtech is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MRF-MAI Touring Car & Bike Championship Report. Imported cars INCLUDED! mclaren1885 Indian Motorsport 155 3rd May 2009 16:09
MAI Indian National Rally Championship Round 1 at Cochin jerish666 Indian Motorsport 78 2nd April 2009 17:51
MAI National Touring Car Championship launched: Edit: Regulations posted Rtech Indian Motorsport 35 21st November 2008 11:58
INRC Round-1 of the SIDVIN MAI Indian National Rally Championship. raghuram.cg Indian Motorsport 17 18th June 2008 15:48
MRF-MAI National Karting Championship Rtech Indian Motorsport 2 15th October 2004 19:19

All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 15:07.

Copyright 2000 - 2018, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks