Go Back   Team-BHP > Buckle Up > Motor-Sports > Indian Motorsport

Old 28th September 2010, 12:02   #1
BHPian

Default Learning extreme driving in Pune

Hi,

I would like to learn how to use extreme driving techniques like double-clutching, handbrake turns, drifting, hard braking etc. Is there any school which teaches this or are there any clubs which you can join and learn these things? I am not interested to try any of these tricks on road, in traffic. I'm a very safe driver but I would like to learn these things and try them on a track or use them in case of emergencies.

-Ganesh
great_guns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2010, 16:12   #2
BHPian

Ganesh, for how many years have you been legally driving on public roads?
Dose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2010, 21:15   #3
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dose View Post
Ganesh, for how many years have you been legally driving on public roads?
2 years, approximately 40,000 KM so far.
Old 28th September 2010, 22:04   #4
Senior - BHPian

Only if we had regular HPDEs and some tracks to goto.

I am sure if you goto rally school, you might learn few of these things
1Day is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2010, 22:33   #5
Senior - BHPian

Double clutching etc is really worthless for street driving and is only required in performance driving on the track. Also when you say that I am assuming you mean rev matching while down shifting, when you shift up, its not really required.

By hard break turns, if you mean threshold braking / trail braking, then you would never need it and shouldnt try it on the road, all these tools are meant for track driving.

Also what track do you have close to you in pune?

This is the thing about US i am going to miss the most, going to the track 3-4 days in the month. Love tracking..
1Day is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2010, 14:31   #6
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by great_guns View Post