|
| |
| LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| | #31 |
| BHPian Join Date: Aug 2008 Location: Mangalore
| well! Its pretty sad That M&M does not offer rigid looking macho jeep to its enthusiasts anymore. and for all you know they are offering a major for 5.6 laks on road price and then if we want to we can shell close to 2 laks to convert it into a wanna be classic? What does M&M think? That we are crazy and will take us for a ride? Why not come out with a small chasis jeep, for all you know and everyones woes here will be solved. Now all we have left on roads are a few classics that are finding it hard to survive, and everyone wants to own them, a few rusting mm540's that have become substitutes for classics and are in the buyers radar now. and a few CJ3B's that are modified into classics. ![]() I was searching on the web and came across a few chinese made 800cc jeeps. Not sure about their reliability though and their performance off roads, Probably show off vehicles. But COME on M&M give us a choice. Everybody cant own a bolero or a scorpio. And for gods-sake finding a "winch" here is a pain, we cant always expect to find a tractor to pull our jeeps out when we get stuck. There is a serious lack of off roading accessories here (Sorry if I sound a bit frustrated here, thats cuz I am) |
| |
| | #32 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Any clue on when Mahindra plans on launching the Thar in India? |
| |
| | #33 |
| BANNED Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: NA
| Toyota was shying away from launching Fortuner in India for a long time as they thought they won't get the nos. but see the tremendous response it has received. M&M should learn from this & cater to the offroaders market, in all probability it shall be huge. OT: Is the Bolero DI engine Euro4 complaint? If not, I guess we will have CRDE engine in all variants of Bolero before the new norms come into being. |
| |
| | #34 |
| Senior - BHPian | I would really like this to come to India and may be with the Bolero CRDe engine. Would have an awesome Power to weight ratio |
| |
| | #35 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | I gathered recently from someone associated with Mahindra that the Thar may be released in India. The question is when??? |
| |
| | #36 |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Dec 2007 Location: kolkata
| this was the Thar concept (basically the MM550 with red interiors). not good in any way. ![]() source-www.auto-motor-und-sport.de/news/mahindra-tha... |
| |
| | #37 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Rotten crap 550's sold from army disposal are going for a lac and ten. If something like this is offered at 5.5 - 6 brand new don't you think its a great deal? especially since it will come with a crdi unit and power steering. |
| |
| | #38 |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: Back from Exile
| 5-6 lakhs is a good price for the Thar with the same as export specifications, for launch in india! meanwhile its still better to go for ex-army and build your own thing as per your taste! anyone made a lookalike of Thas as yet, i know desertking did something similar to his blue bird! |
| |
| | #39 |
| Senior - BHPian | I read on Scorpio Facebook page that the THar and a a new SUV coded W201 is being launched very soon. |
| |
| | #40 | |
| Quote:
i agree with Parm totally. this option is the best one, rather than buying a new 540. | |
| |
| | #41 |
| BANNED | I was on the M&M Website and i cant see any Ex- Army models or the Classic models. Where could you buy them from ? Thanks |
| |
| | #42 | |
| Senior - BHPian | Quote:
Kindly go through the 4x4 sections here and you will realise where the bhpians got them from. | |
| |
| | #43 |
| BHPian Join Date: Apr 2008 Location: Mumbai/KSA
| seems replica of JEEP WRANGLER |
| |
| | #44 | |
| BANNED | Quote:
I thought they stopped producing them ![]() | |
| |
| | #45 | |
| Quote:
however you can get the mahindra souvenir (a cj4 with a 3.0TD engine and some frills priced at over 6 lakhs) from the showrooms. the link-http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-ve...not-quite.html (Mahindra Major Souvenir - The Classic is Baaaccckkk! EDIT : Not quite) | |
| |
![]() |