Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 5th August 2011, 10:28   #1
Senior - BHPian

Smile Greetings fellow earthlings

Greetings fellow earthlings and T-BHP'ians. It doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out what I like given my username and the fact that I'm on this forum.

My Kryptonian name is Jhol-El, but you may call me by my Earth name, which is Karan. 27 years ago I landed on this big blue rock of ours and since then I have grown to love cars (duh!), football and food, although not necessarily in that order.

By passion, I'm a writer and dreamer. By profession, I'm into Corporate Communication and Branding. I stumbled upon Team-BHP by accident when a friend of mine recommended it to me as a treasure trove of info on cars and I was hooked on it purely as a way of daydreaming while in office.

Things took a turn for the more serious a few months ago when I was contemplating buying a new car. After much scientific research, I zeroed in on the Hyundai i20 1.4 AT. But of course, doubts lingered over such a choice. Was I buying a white elephant or just an ordinary silver colored one with electric OVRM's for ears? More than any other site or forum, I found myself turning to T-BHP and reading voraciously through the pages and pages of owner feedback from those that did own i20 AT's.

After some agonizing and not much thought, I took the plunge and purchased my silver steed a little less than 2 months ago as of the time of making this post, and I couldn't be happier! I owe some of the credit for that decision to T-BHP, but most of it to myself for sticking to my decision in the face of daunting odds (you know what I mean...parents, uncles and assorted aunties asking why I'd spend so much on a hatchback, why automatic, why not a Maruti...the usual drill)