Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 30th October 2011, 16:36   #1

Post Hi all T-BHP members,

Hello everyone,

I am a 26 yr old software professional.Workwise i am a Senior Consultant in SAP specializing in XI and ABAP working with an MNC.

I am new to this forum as a member, but i have been regularly reading this forum for last 2 years or so.No one introuduced me to this. Infact i accidently stumbled upon this website via Google when i was trying to find some details related to some car (to be honest - i dont exactly remember which one ).When i explored this website , i found it to be very intersting.The matter presented in this website is very informative, genunine and honest.

I am always interested to talk, read , write : more about Cars, new technology , gadgets etc etc.I just pre-booked a kindle fire .

As a part of my work related to current project , i have to travel a lot to Torino, Italy.Most of you must be knowing this, but just for the ones who dont. FIAT stands for "Fabbrica Italiana Automobili Torino".Torino ( also called as Turin ) is the birth place of FIAT. I sit in FPT ( FIAT Power Train ) office from where i can see the assembly line for FIAT Power Trains.I also get to see the development mules being tested inside the compound.

Here in Italy, i have driven the below mentioned cars.

FIAT 500 1.2 Petrol - It is a very good and solidly built car.Has classy interiors.

FIAT Punto MJD - Best car for highway driving.We once did a roadtrip from ( Turin --> Vienna --> Bratislava ) and back.

FIAT Panda 1.2 petrol - FIAT should seriously thing of bringing this to India at a price point of 3.5 lac. A very peppy to drive city car.

Lancia Musa 1.3 MJD - A very sober looking, and the best utility hatchback i have ever driven.