Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 11th April 2012, 23:58   #1
VSD
BHPian

Default Third time's the charm !!

Hi everyone,

My name is Vallabh, from Faridabad. I am a student, almost finished with my Undergrad in International Business Management at University of Nottingham. Aside from being an complete automobile enthusiast, I have my interests in sports, almost every one of them, more so in kickboxing, cricket and motor sports. I watch a lot of movies and International TV shows during my free time (welcome to the life of a student)

I am finally a part of Team-BHP. Took three attempts to get the moderators to approve my registration, but i am sure it will be worth it. I have been following the forum for a long time now. I found out about this site once when I was searching for some info about cars on google and found some interesting stuff, then just continued reading posts for at least 5-6 hours. After that I knew where to get all the info on the Indian car scene.

I learnt driving on a Santro and a WagonR, those were the cars my family owned back in the day. Next car my dad bought was a Skoda Octavia 1.9TDI automatic, which was the first automatic car I drove. Even though the car had some issues and broke down or something kept going wrong with it, I loved the car. It had solid build quality and had a feel good factor about it, which is something I liked, it was also a bit heavy and IMO that somehow made it more stable than some other Japanese counterparts.

In 2007 we bought a BMW E90 325i, one of the first ones to be delivered in NCR region (as told by the dealer). We went to book the 320d, but ended with a 325i. The 2007 E90 diesel variant had very few features as compared to the petrol model, which had sunroof and i-drive and best was that proper petrol powered engine which sounded fantastic when revved higher up till 4-5k rpm. Some one who has driven it, knows what i'm talking about.