Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 31st July 2012, 16:34   #1
BHPian

Default Kem Chho From Ahmedabad

Greetings to everybody on Team-BHP.

I am very happy to be a part of this community and I thank the moderators for approving my membership. I am 33 and come from Ahmedabad. I work in the Medical Transcription field which is part of the IT-enabled services.

I had been glued to the net more so since 2011 when I started searching for my dream car, and that is when I came across this wonderful site and then it was just like hook, line, and sinker. As days passed by the more I surfed through Team-BHP official/ownership reviews the more I learned about cars and everything associated with them. It was on the basis of those extensive reviews that I was able to finalize my car, a Honda Brio S(O) MT which I brought home on April 24. Special thanks to .anshuman for the terrific review.

One thing I would like to say is that entry to Team-BHP was not easy for me. I crashed a couple of times before my membership was finally approved!!

My current garage includes a Honda Eterno scooter and the latest addition, the Brio S(O) MT. The Eterno was purchased in May 2005 and has just completed 50K Km last month. Apart from punctures and a blown clutch plate (that happened because of my ignorance) it has served me fantastically well for the last 7 years. I hope the Brio turns out to be as good. I do love bikes a lot, but mother is absolutely against them, she thinks of them as "accident machines."

Apart from vehicles I love reading, music (old classical), and watching TV, especially Discovery, National Geographic, and AXN. Programs like Extreme Machines and Mega Factories are an absolute delight.

So, as I have joined the never-ending journey that is Team-BHP, lets ride folks!
PranavDesai is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st July 2012, 18:50   #2
Distinguished - BHPian

Default Re: Kem Chho From Ahmedabad

Welcome to team-bhp, Pranav !!!