Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 22nd November 2012, 15:29   #1
BHPian

Default BHPian it is...

Hi everyone,
I can't express how delighted am to be a part of Team BHP.
I was surprised to see my membership accepted in my first try itself! Thanks a ton Mods.

About me:
I am from Bangalore and I work as a programmer for automotive applications. I have always been crazy about cars, bikes, trains. I always wanted to be somehow associated with the automotive domain and am glad that my profession compliments my interests.
I grew up across different parts of India and this has been one of the best things to happen to me. Thanks to my Dad This also lead me to start going ga-ga over Indian Railways. I go crazy watching both the engine and guard on a curve from the door, hooting when passing through a tunnel and meeting interesting people in the trains.
I completed my engineering and came to Bangalore to pursue my career. I was fortunate enough to work in an environment where I could understand and interact with OEMs and this also lead me to visit the Mecca of Automobiles: Deutschland
During my stay in Stuttgart, I ensured that I chose my house near to the Porsche Museum, to ensure that I had a look at those beauties every time I got out. I used to click every Porsche and BMW on my way when I landed there.
Back now in India, am trying to explore different places and collecting 'gyan' from the experts on this forum. I would be glad to contribute whatever I know and keep discovering new ideas, new places and people through this amazing forum.

About Team BHP: