Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 11th April 2013, 23:20   #1
BHPian

Default Hello from Kozhikode

Hi,friends. Let me introduce myself as an Orthopaedic Surgeon from Kozhikode (also known as Calicut). I have been driving for over 52 years now and have always been fascinated by cars.

Initial experience was entirely confined to Standard 10, Ambassador and Fiat till I moved to UK in 1981 for my higher training. My first car there was a used Vauxhall Cavalier, which was more than a welcome change from our Amby. Soon, I bought a VW Polo, my first new car, with a 1.1 L peppy engine. It was Silver colour with only two doors.

The very next year, I bought a VW Passat diesel, which even in 1985, had a well refined engine. It was a 5 door hatchback. Reluctantly parted with it on my return to India and settled for a Maruti 800 AC.

During my tenure in Oman, i drove a Toyota Corolla for over five years, before going for a brand new Merc C class in brilliant silver. Really enjoyed the almost 70 K kilometres that I clocked in that.
For the last one year, I drive a VW Vento highline diesel, after selling my Honda city,which served me well for over seven years.

Besides, enjoying driving and car detailing, I am very much into photography and am a member of Nikonians.org. I occasionally post my photos there. I enjoy good music too.

I hope it has not been too long an introduction. I hope to be active in the various forums, which I have been following for quite some time now.
premc44 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th April 2013, 11:22   #2
vdi
BHPian

Default Re: Hello from Kozhikode

Hello sir, welcome to the forum and good to see a kozhikodan here..

Enjoy your time.

Rajesh.
Old 12th April 2013, 12:26   #3
BHPian

Hello Sir, Welcome to the forum. Good to know your experience with several cars in your lifetime.

Do post a review of your VW Vento with some lovely pics.
Old 12th April 2013, 13:07   #4
BHPian