Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 27th April 2013, 20:50   #1
BHPian

Default Reached the destination from where the journey starts!!

Greetings my team mates! Having followed T-BHP for years now, finally my registration has been approved making me a proud member of this distinguished community!

About myself; A software developer by profession, I am an avid fan of anything related to cars and bikes! Since my childhood, driving has been my first love! The first time, I drove a car (in fact, it was my dad's Army jeep), I was a little young to have a valid license - but I can say one thing for sure, I still enjoy driving as much as I did then!

A good habit that I have is that I don't drink alcoholic beverages (not saying that I am against it)! And believe it or not, it is because of my passion for driving! Most of you would agree that when one gets in a college, you tend to drift away and enjoy life by experimenting with new things - alcohol being one of them. I always had a group of friends, who would like to drink - and I never did as I found it more enjoyable to be the DD (designated driver) - so no matter, who's car it is, I always was lucky to be the one who's behind the steering wheel! The same saga continues even today - more than 10 years since then!

What I own - having driven many Marutis we owned- 800(2), Omni - my first car was an Opel Corsa, which I still own and which still is my only car! It is around 9.5 years old now, but still, have an amazing drive! There are a lot of stories with that car, which I am hoping to share with you guys in coming days! Though still very much in love with the car, I am now planning to buy a new one - any guesses? If you noticed my username, you would have probably guessed that I am little too inspired by German engineering - so after reading a lot of reviews, following threads on T-BHP, I have set my eyes on Jetta. Now you would be seeing more of me in threads around Jetta!