Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 15th May 2013, 11:35   #1
BHPian

Default Hi

Hi all! I'm a 26-yr-old software engineer from Hyderabad. I've been browsing this site since a few years after seeing it in Google search results and was quite impressed. I like the level of knowledge being shared here and the content (reviews, experiences, etc.) is of a very high standard. Credit for this goes to the mods and passionate members.

I decided to join the site and was surprised with the lengthy sign-up process but realized it was necessary to maintain the standard of the forum. But after signing up I feel the forum is too restrictive. No access to PM, every post has to be moderated before being posted, and I can't even edit my posts! I was actually forced to double post at one point because of this even though it is against the rules! And no access to PM is a real pain. The only way to contact a moderator is by using the Report function or by replying to one of their posts so that they get a notification. I am forced to use these two methods in a way other than their intended purpose to contact a moderator and it has the potential to be irritating (to the mods).

Anyway, after joining I posted my story about my good fortune and excitement of coming across a very sparingly used 2003 Honda City VTEC. It was a popular thread and many members were happy that I shared my story and I received many Thanks for it.

Since I was new and couldn't figure out the most appropriate section to post it in, I initially posted it in the 'Indian Car Scene' section. After a day or two it was moved by a moderator to the 'Test Drives & Initial Ownership' section. Then after a short time it was moved by another moderator to the Assembly Line because it wasn't an ownership report. The mod very kindly asked me to provide more details and make it a proper ownership report.