Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 16th May 2013, 11:04   #1
BHPian

Talking Finally, I'm an "Approved" petrol head

Hi All,

Finally, finally, finally I got the much awaited "Team-BHP Membership APPROVED!" email today. I was in the middle of some meeting when I glanced at my Blackberry and saw the email. My mind was probably too slow at that time to process this information. After the meeting, I had this feeling inside that something exciting happened, but I could not remember what. It suddenly dawned on me that I can finally see my own post in this forum (a drop in the sea of Team-BHP).

In order to better explain this feeling, a 'short' flash back might be necessary. I am a Fashion designer / merchandiser who is mad about cars. My girlfriend often tells me that I should probably marry my car because of the time and attention I give to it. I first got to know about Team-BHP in 2011 through Google and have been stuck to it since. I am the kind of guy who is always researching about cars, looking for cars and grabbing every good opportunity of owning one that comes along. My list of cars have been Matiz -> Santro -> Accent -> Civic -> Polo. Team-BHP is the sole reason I have gone ahead with the Civic two years ago and I am very happy about the decision I have made. I have extensively followed the main threads on Civic, reading each and every post in the long discussions taking place and always hoped to be able to ask a question of my own. Same is with the Polo as well. Now, I finally can ask the questions that I have in these forums. Now, I can finally tell people that Yes, I AM a member of Team-BHP.