Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 30th November 2013, 22:22   #1
BHPian

Smile Hi BHPians, from a petrol-head Doctor

Hello to all.
I am privileged to be a part of the group of like minded enthusiasts.
Just to give a bit of background - I am 36, a doctor - an Orthopaedic surgeon to be exact. I did my schooling in Mumbai and then Chennai and did my medicine from Chennai. I have been in the UK for the last 13 years, working as a consultant Orthopod currently and now returning home to be closer to family and set up practice in India.

I have been a bit of a petrol-head from the time I can remember. I like the way different moving and working parts come together to produce a fantastic product. I suppose this applies to my line of work as well.

With regards my rides, I started out with a 35cc TVS 2 wheeler in school, moved to Hero Honda Splendor and then to a Maruti 800 in College.

My first car in the UK was a Toyota Corolla and since then I have owned a Honda CRV, a Toyota Avensis, a BMW 318Ci Convertible at different times and now an Audi A6 2.0TDI S-line.

I have booked a Mahindra XUV500 and hope to take delivery when I am back in India in another three weeks and I am also planning on getting a good powerful bike - choice between the RE Thunderbird 500 and the KTM Duke 390.
I love cooking, painting, keeping fit -gym-ing and traveling. I am married to a dentist and have a 6 year old daughter with a baby in the oven, due in January.

I would like to get useful info, advice and generally discuss and take part in motoring related stuff and provide my two pence worth of experience, if asked for.I think a forum like this is a fantastic platform to do that.
Hope to take part in lots of discussions, if time permits.

Cheerio
alphadog is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 30th November 2013, 23:22   #2
Senior - BHPian

Default re: Hi BHPians, from a petrol-head Doctor