Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 6th August 2014, 18:17   #1
BHPian

Wink I save lives, and cars save me! Glory Glory Team-BHP

Hey there Guys!
My names Mikail Merchant and im a TY-MBBS student from Mumbai! Yep i'm an aspiring doctor!
Many of you must have read my thread title and may be thinking, how in the world can cars save this kid?
Well i'll tell you one heck of a story!

As a child i loved cars! But hey we all are still kids at heart ain't we and we all do loath over automobiles don't we? We'll yes offcourse, thats why we are the Team-Bhp family ayy? But me as a child was slightly different.
While my other friends who also shared with me a craze for cars were busy putting up pictures of Lamborghini Diablo's from the famous need for speed series and James Bond's E-type, i too did the same! Except with a twist.

Thats right i used to put up pictures of engines! The sheer difference in the visuality of a inline and a V-Twin engine fascinated me.
Back in the time my favourite car was the Ferrari F50. I still remember the fact that i had memorised its specs that i had got from one of the internet sites which i still din't forget till date!

"520 bhp, 4.7 litre V-12 engine, natural engine with 6 gears"

BTW - i used to call naturally aspirated as natural engine back then since i din't really know what it meant at that time

Now i never really knew in those days if the above specs was really genuine but i always preached it out to the world in full confidence! So much so that even my parents for a minute thought that how in the world could i memorise that when i couldn't even say the 7 times tables in math by heart?
The funny news is yet to come! One day my uncle came along at home and was shocked to see the engine pics and quietly whispered in my fathers ears with all humour "boss, tera beta mechanic banna chahata hai kya?"