Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 6th March 2015, 03:39   #1
BHPian

Default Bonjour!

Hello fellow members,
I am a software manager by profession and most of my day time is spent on looking at programming code while dreaming about cars.

I like petrol cars and love to take them to their extremes, sort of. This basically involves squeezing the maximum mileage out of the cars. The best I got was 32kmpl from a rental Corolla once. That moment was one of the most emotional ones in my life. But this passion has lead to getting stuck on a highways with an empty tank on more than one occassion, which also tested my own mileage while walking to get some petrol. I also got 21 from Maruti Alto, and 19 from WagonR. Don't remember that of 800.

Most people who sit on the rear seat of my car doze off to sleep due to the very stable NVH and invariable speed that I maintain.

I also like chicken and XBOX. but not Kinect.

I own a 800, Alto LXi 2007, WagonR VXi 2008 and Swift VXi 2013.
ChupaRustam is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 6th March 2015, 19:53   #2
Distinguished - BHPian

Default Re: Bonjour!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChupaRustam View Post
The best I got was 32kmpl from a rental Corolla once.

I also like chicken and XBOX. but not Kinect.

I own a 800, Alto LXi 2007, WagonR VXi 2008 and Swift VXi 2013.
Welcome onboard.

You are a mileage addict and you like petrol cars!?! Shouldnt you be a bigger fan of the diesels? Speaking of mileage, you'd probably be shocked to hear what I am getting these days! 15MPG! That converts to roughly 6.4 kmpl! Although this is mainly due to lot of idling to make sure the car is warmed up for the kids.

Chicken and xbox? Hopefully you meant one in the context of eating and the other in the context of playing. Because, I am not sure how people would take to you playing with both chicken and xbox
amitoj is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 7th March 2015, 10:19   #3
Senior - BHPian

Hello ChupaRustam,