Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 8th March 2015, 01:20   #1

Default Greetings to Everyone

It actually feels great to become part of such an awesome community. Honestly speaking, surfing this site has actually become an addiction. I really enjoy and appreciate extremely detailed and brilliant reviews (especially ownership reviews).

I am a tax consultant by profession (completed my MBA last month and recently re-entered the corporate world) based out of NOIDA and by hobby I really like to own cool gadgets. I literally have no savings and every month I end up buying something or the other no matter how I hard I try to save.

As far as cars are concerned, I love driving for many reasons- It unwinds me when I am upset, it multiplies my happiness when a day turns out to be good and it takes me away from the world when I intend to. My father likes to have a chauffeur driven car whereas I hate drivers simply because I want my car to be driven the I want it to be. Long story short, I adore my cars to the core.

I started off driving as soon as I attained the legal age for it and my first car was a Wagon-R VXI. It was a fantastic vehicle. I had to never worry about parking it in the hustle bustle area of South Campus (Delhi University) and getting it serviced costed few hundred rupees only. It was a very practical and economical vehicle and it really pinched me when I had to sell it off.