Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 12th April 2015, 13:47   #1

Default Hello from South Africa

My fellow BHPians,

This is Kashif from Bangalore, currently working in Johannesburg, South Africa. I am 36 years old. I am a Mechanical Engineer by training and work as a Service Delivery Manager with an ICT firm.

These are the vehicles that I have been afforded the privilege of driving:
>> My Dad's 2004 Maruti 800 AC - Still parked in my house in Bangalore. I will not sell this car ever and plan to modify it once I am back in Bangalore
>> Fiat Palio MJD SDX 2008 - First car that I bought. Lots and lots of unforgettable memories. Sold in 2013 before I moved to Jo'burg for the long-term (owned for 5.5 years)
>> Nissan Tiida Hatchback - My first car in South Africa and the most comfortable car that I have ever driven until now
>> Toyota Corolla - The most bland & tasteless car that I have ever driven. Really didn't understand why this car demands such high reviews. Worst driving experience for me
>> Chevrolet Spark - Used for 3 months only
>> Open Corsa Automatic hatchback - The best automatic car that I have driven so far. Very solidly built
>> Fiat Punto - It was like a seamless shift from the Palio almost as if I had not driven any other cars after having driven the Palio
>> Alfa Romeo 159 Automatic sedan - What a car, what a car !!! Loved every minute of driving it and loved everything about it right from the looks, the leather interiors, the butter-smooth engine, the brakes, the automatic climate control, the rain-sensing wipers, the automatic light-sensing headlights, the super enteratainment system, etc etc. Except the petrol consumption figures of 25 ltrs/100 km or in other words, a mileage of 4 kms/ltr !!!
>> Nissan Tiida Automatic sedan - Safe choice after the hectic adrenalin experience of the Alfa. Easiest car to drive. Loads and loads of space in the car and the boot