Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 28th October 2015, 19:52   #1
BHPian

Talking Hello Team-BHP!

Ever since I have applied for my membership, I have been checking my mailbox every couple of hours hoping that I'll get an update. Well, I got the update today. After more than 10 attempts, I was approved! Needless to say, I couldn't contain my excitement when I saw this-

Attachment 1432233

I admit dancing and shouting a bit when I saw this, but that's understandable, isn't it?

A bit about myself:
  • I am a student who also does freelance work. I have also done some acting but felt it wasn't for me. Might try again in the future.
  • I first heard about Team-BHP 4 years back when my uncle mentioned this website. I started applying for a membership two years ago if I remember correct.
  • Apart from cars, I am a huge motorbike lover and I also like riding bicycles. Outside of the automotive industry, I am into technology, programming and I have been interested a lot in fitness lately.
  • I haven't bought any car with my own money, but my family has had many cars. I might have to add a separate list for this!
History with cars (India):
  • Grandfather and father shared a 118NE when my father worked for Premier.
  • Bought a Padmini and gave the 118NE to an uncle.
  • Sold the Padmini and bought two Fiat Unos.
  • One Uno had rats and the other had cockroaches so sold both of them and bought a Ford Ikon.
  • Bought an Esteem.
  • Ford Ikon was ridiculously expensive to maintain and gave terrible FE so replaced it with a Tata Indigo Marina. First car I ever drove!
  • Grandfather got another Marina in gold.
  • Sold the gold Marina and bought an Omni.
  • Sold the Omni and bought a Zen.
  • The other Marina was burnt to a crisp due to wires nibbled by rats.
  • Returned to India and were looking for a small car for daily commute. Bought a white Honda Brio.
  • Bought a grey Etios Liva.
  • Sold the Zen.