Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 18th December 2015, 13:28   #1
BHPian

Default Hello Everyone!

My day starts with checking team bhp and reading all those posts and update with a cup of tea. It has been like this for years now. And I have tried more than 20-25 times to register myself. And suddenly one fine morning in December I got a email which says I am a member now. Enough for a surprise Christmas gift ? I think so.

My name is Prasenjit and I am from Kolkata. Fellows Kolkata bhpian knows me for quite sometime now as I have been (or tried to be) a part of the official and unofficial meets. I am a IT Professional by profession. I was more into bikes than car until I got married . I do a bit of traveling, photography and blogging.

I had ridden/owned numerous bikes from childhood, my dad bought a HH CD100S when I was 13. I bought a TVS Apache after my first salary, then a Pulsar 220, Yamaha R15 v2 and a KTM 200. Have been to distant places. I still remember the first day I rode on NH2 Durgapur expressway, with the wind on my face and my hands trembling a bit.

I have learned driving in a '95 Maruti 800. Then moved to Maruti Zen when my father bought one. My first car was a Chevrolet Beat diesel which I drove around 60K km before selling it off. Beat was an excellent car for a newbie like me because it was a small car and it handled so well. The only reason I had to sell it was the highway performance of the 3pot diesel mill. Only at that time I wished I had a bigger car. I am not a fan of sedans and always wanted a SUV. Then Team-BHP played a major role in getting my next car- Ford EcoSport. Though not a SUV but I guess it serves the purpose. I hope to write a ownership thread once I get enough time. I also hope to write few travelogues as well. My next planned roadtrip is to Uttarakhand in the first week of Jan.

So that would be all about me. Hope to gain more knowledge from this forum and participate as well.