Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 10th March 2016, 12:56   #1
BHPian

Default After 3 long years!

Hi All,

I'm Sathish, 22 years old and am a systems engineer by profession but a car enthusiast by passion. I first started reading Team BHP almost 3 years ago when I was in look out for a car and then started my addiction towards Team BHP. The car that i ended up buying was the Maruti Swift after reading the most detailed review of the car by GTO. Since then, my day wouldn't be complete without taking an adequate dose of reading from this car crazy community.

My passion for cars started since my childhood when I used to remember the names of all the cars and back then my favourites were,

1. TATA Sierra - There was something unique about this car with a different sort of styling going on at the rear end with those super cool windows and the rare two door front, back in the days which made it a favourite when I was a kid.

2. Mercedes Benz E Class (W210) - Mercedes Benz was the THING in super luxury cars back then and the one which had a striking appeal to my eyes was the E class. I liked this one a lot because of the way it just looked with the twin headlamp design on the front. This car sure did have many problems but you can't deny the looker it was back in the 2000s. Now enough Vintage for a start.

Cars that I have owned and currently own :

1. Hyundai Santro 1999 - This was the first in the family and we loved every bit of it. It has been sold off now.

2. Hyundai Santro Xing - The pleasant ownership of the previous santro lead us to this one. Nice car and we've been having it for close to 7 years now.

3. Maruti Swift Petrol - It is the VXI trim and I just crossed the 25,000 milestone recently. This is the one which led me to Team BHP and its my daily driver.