Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 5th June 2016, 12:37   #1

Default A musician on board!

Hello fellow BHPians!
I am very privileged and excited to be a part of this unique community of indian auto lovers. Unfortunately no one in my family understands why I was so excited that my membership got approved! I also did a small "Chandler dance" to express it but it did not help.

So a bit about me: I am a musician by profession and I feel incredibly grateful for that. I have previously owned a blue coloured indica which people would take for a taxi many times. So I sold it and bought a Swift VXi- it served me very well but then that familiar itch for a bigger, better vehicle kicked in. And hence I am a very happy owner of XUV5OO W10 Automatic.

I was helped a great deal by Tanveer's detailed posts about his experience with his XUV and I finally took the plunge. So Tanveer, if you're reading this I want to say 'thank you'!

I look forward to participating a lot more in the coming days with travelogues and more.

Cheers!
Krishna
krishnamarathe is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 5th June 2016, 13:18   #2
BHPian

Default Re: A musician on board!

Welcome to car conversations, which is no less musical let me assure you!
We all experience that sublime music when the engine tune hits that sweet spot.

Also your interest in automobiles goes on to prove that love for cars, like love in life, crosses all sorts of boundaries.
itinerant is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th June 2016, 13:32   #3

Thank you! Yes, the engine is indeed quite musical! Especially to someone who's just been introduced to a diesel engine
krishnamarathe is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th June 2016, 21:38   #4
Team-BHP Support

Welcome onboard Krishna! Great to have a professional musician on board. We have a smattering of amateurs here (self included, blushes!)-would love to know what instruments you play and the work you've done.