Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 5th September 2016, 08:00   #1

Default Hello Team-BHP

Hi All,

I go by the handle dupe, which has no relation to me, just a user handle I like. I'm from Kerala currently in Australia. Business Analyst by profession working for an Oil Company. I left Kerala for higher studies in early 2000's, since then been in Australia. I do visit quite frequently, one can never ignore where you came from.

Growing up I had the privilege to be around some big machines thanks to Family Business .Being a member of a large family I been blessed with chances to be around a different Makes of cars and Two Wheelers ( Legendary RX100 & KB125 being the pick ).

My First car in Australia was a Mitsubishi and then was upgraded to a Holden Commodore. Currently Driving A Toyota Kluger, also weighing up my options for a Nissan Patrol.

I have been a visitor since 2011 and tried to register couple of times this year. Thanks to Moderators for Letting me in this time. Looking forward to the time here.

Have a good Day
Dupe

Last edited by ampere : 5th September 2016 at 16:18. Reason: Formatted post
dupe is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 5th September 2016, 15:39   #2
GTO
Team-BHP Support

Default Re: Hello Team-BHP

Welcome dupe! Unique choice of handle , but as long as you aren't duped, I guess it's okay.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dupe View Post
one can never ignore where you came from.

Quote:
Toyota Kluger
Wow! From a commodore to a family MPV. Wife / kids happened, eh?

Quote:
also weighing up my options for a Nissan Patrol
Now we're talking!

Guess there was a serious shakeup in the Australian market recently, with relaxed import duties. How's that affecting the local scene? I read about manufacturers shutting down local ops.

Great to have you with us.
GTO is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th September 2016, 04:44   #3

Quote:
Welcome dupe! Unique choice of handle , but as long as you aren't duped, I guess it's okay.