Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 13th March 2017, 15:14   #1
ses

Default A short introduction

Dear BHP-ians,

Although I've been a regular visitor to this forum for many years, I formally became a member only recently. I am an academic in my 30s. I grew up in Kerala and spent many years in Chennai, where I studied. I currently live in Kanpur where I teach Computer Science to undergraduate and graduate students in an engineering institute.

I learnt driving on a Maruti Alto and currently drive an S-Cross 1.6 (running on Michelin P3ST - love those tyres!). I enjoy the luxury of being able to commute daily between office and home on a cycle. Thus, I do not have to navigate crawling traffic in congested city roads on a daily basis. I love to go on long drives during the weekend. I guess the sound of a high revving automotive engine appears soothing as it breaks the monotony of the serene work environment that an academic typically enjoys!

I've been genuinely impressed by the quality of original content and the depth of various technical discussions on this forum. I am happy to be part of this wonderful community.

Wish you all Happy Holi!
ses is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 13th March 2017, 16:59   #2
Team-BHP Support

Default re: A short introduction

Quote:
Originally Posted by ses View Post
Although I've been a regular visitor to this forum for many years, I formally became a member only recently. I am an academic in my 30s. I grew up in Kerala and spent many years in Chennai, where I studied. I currently live in Kanpur where I teach Computer Science to undergraduate and graduate students in an engineering institute.
This speaks a lot about yourself. If can I make an educated guess also speaks of the beauty of the institution you may be associated with! Acads are always something very fascinating; abstract or applied!

Welcome to the forum!
ampere is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 13th March 2017, 18:08   #3
Team-BHP Support