Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 14th March 2017, 01:32   #1
BHPian

Default Finally onboard!

Hello there,

I'm a nearing 40-something Chennai-based motoring enthusiast who used to love riding motorcycles till an accident toppled my ambitions to roam free on two wheels.

When two wheels can't keep me safe, four should

The first car I fell in love with while driving was the Nissan Altima. Of course, I couldn't compare my Alto to it but it made me a Nissan fan for years (Nissan Versa, Sentra, Maxima)-- until I decided to buy a car back in India. Nissan's offerings in India didn't appeal to me and long story short, I bought a WagonR, which is still my reliable workhorse.

If wishes were horses, I'd love to drive the Nissan 370Z, Mustang, and of course Porsche 911.

I'm a writer by profession but rarely get to do that in real life because I'm busy getting other people to write instead! Other than driving, I love nature trails and photography (both on the back-burner for now due to work and family).

I chanced on several wonderful write-ups on Team-BHP during my search to know about cars and I could never get off the computer without a dose of TBHP followed by a dose from my wife to hit the bed. I;m still up at 1.25 am typing this!

I've been in the market for a new car for the past couple of years. I almost signed the dotted line to buy an S-Cross when I got a call to travel overseas, which never happened eventually. I've been looking for an automatic to cheer up my ailing left leg but again I never got to like any automatic other than the Honda City CVT. Alas, Honda shattered my dreams with their pricing but then, I came to terms with reality and booked a manual Honda City V instead last weekend. Hoping to pen an ownership thread when the time is right.