Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 19th May 2017, 14:27   #1

Default Finally a BHPian : Third time lucky

Hi everyone,

I am a 20 year old mechanical engineering student from Pune. I dont have much interests in life apart from cars, 2 wheelers, and aeroplanes. I am currently studying in second year of mechanical engineering and plan to be an automobile engineer in future.

My interest in cars started pretty much from childhood to the extent that I could not talk about anything else and always wanted to be in the driving seat.

Last year I passed my driving test and got a 4 wheeler driving license which was a big moment in my life because I could finally sit on my favourite seat in the car and get to drive cars I always wanted to drive.
Our family currently owns a 2012 Honda City V MT and a 2012 Honda Brio S MT both of which I get to drive occasionally. But my daily ride is a 2013 Suzuki Swish which is the closest I have to a best friend.
My favourite car, as of now, is Aston Martin DB9 Coupe which I want to drive someday (preferably a manual) and I have a passion for classic CitroŽns like the Traction Avant and DS.

In general I love classic cars over modern cars and my favourite classic cars include Italian coupes and convertibles like Alfa Romeo GTV6, Spider(1966 model), Giulietta (Spider and Sprint) as well as Lancias like the Delta Integrale (my favourite hot hatch), Fulvia, Monte Carlo, Aurellia, Flaminia, Flavia. I also love classic Jaguars like the E-Type, XK120, Series 3 XJ6 and XJ12 and also the XJ40. My favourite german cars include the Mercedes W113 (Pagoda top) SL, the legendary W124 and the W140 along with the W221 S-Class. I also adore the previous generation Maserati Quattroporte. From the new cars I like the latest Ford GT the most (hence my avatar).

Uptil now I have driven a Ford Figo 1.5 diesel, VW Polo 1.5 diesel, Honda City, Brio, Maruti Wagon-R, Renault Kwid and the Hyundai Santro.