Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 19th January 2018, 06:25   #1
BHPian

Thumbs up Hi all, My introduction

Hi All,

Hope you and your beloved cars/bikes are doing good!

This is Anup here, a Software Developer by profession, living in Brisbane, Australia for the past two years, prior to that lived in the lovely city of Pune all my life, a South Indian but born and brought up in Pune, Maharashtra, so I'm more of a Maharashtrian, both my granpa's ( Mom's Dad and Dad's Dad) were in the army, stationed in Pune, so that's how Pune is our hometown. I'm 37 years old.

The cars that I love to the core are the Ford Bronco (hence my team-bhp handle), Mustang, Older Porsches, Jeeps (in all forms from Ford GPW, Willys to the latest Wrangler), SUVs like Pajero, Nissan Patrol (Ford Maeverick), Older Landcruisers. I'm more of a SUV, Jeep kinda guy, then next is Muscle cars of the gone era.

Found a gold mine of knowledge in team-bhp:
I came across team-bhp long back when I was wanting to know some information on any flat fender jeeps still being manufactured by Mahindra, did a simple Google search and there was this thread on someone's Mahindra Major the last flat fender jeep. So from then I'm hooked to team-bhp, whether its the Ownership threads or travelogues or the awesome unbiased official car reviews or the exotic spotting threads or the yeti-blogs, team-bhp home page URL and other latest hot threads always become my fav-bookmarks in all my browsers at work and home, so that I don't miss reading them, whenever I find time, I'm amazed at the treasure trove of information that team-bhp is with its selfless members and moderators working so hard to keep this forum a spam free forum with genuine information.

My hobbies: