Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 8th May 2007, 20:05   #1

Default Ram Ram dosto

Hi Everybody,

I am Vikrocks from Delhi and currently residing in Hyderabad. I am a manager in Software firm. I like to drive drive and drive. I am sports freak and fitness is my religion.

I am very fond of long drives. From long I mean drives for a couple of thousand kilometers. I always drive to Delhi from Hyderabad and I do it without any night stay at all... only tea/food breaks...saves some time you know. Even on my usual days I just drive down any of the highways for a couple of hundred kilometers and back.

Though I can drive for any number of kilometers for any amount of time without any break at all and just love it, my favourite time to drive is nights. I absolutely love night drives.

U can say I was born to drive. If I had money i would have probably been driving in formula ones or rallys. I bought my own first car, a second hand Maruti 800 at the age of 20. Then bought Fiat Uno, then back to Maruti WagonR, and now Innova G4. Probabaly covered about 3 lack kilometes in last eight years.

I came to know about this site when I was checking for journey to Leh Via manali. I found this site really helpful and could not resist to join it.

I am looking forwrad to be with you on this site and read a lot of posts...also post a lot
Old 8th May 2007, 21:51   #2
Senior - BHPian

Ram Ram bhaiyya

Very nice and detailed review.

nice ladder.. M800->Uno->wagonR->Innova

Do read the rules and regulations..

Enjoy
Old 8th May 2007, 22:43   #3
BHPian

Wecome aboard,

THREE LAC KM IN 8 YEARS... It means more than a 100 KM per day... When do you work man??

Anyway, enjoy you stay here...
Old 8th May 2007, 22:49   #4
Senior - BHPian

Welcome Vikrocks to Team-BHP! Well nice to meet someone else who loves to drive as much as I do!! Me & you do similar mileages, my yearly average is about 40-50k kms!!

Have fun here & be sure to read the rules!