Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 29th August 2007, 14:09   #1
BHPian

Default Brand Ambassador BMW-X5 !!!

Hi everybody,

This is Mohammed Rafi, I'm a S/W engineer by profession. Born and brought up in Perinthalmanna (a small town in kerela).Itz been 3 years and 3 months since I relocated to Bangalore. Cars were/are my passion from the childhood. As part of my job I had to travel to US, UK, Singapore and UAE.I feel India is the best place to live when comparing with all these countries except for cars and good roads...!!!!

I have started my association with Team-BHP since 2006 March when we were in search for a replacement to our 7 year old m-800.
It took me almost a year to be a member of Team-BHP though I was going thru almost all the threads since the day one I have seen Team-BHP. Donít ask me why ...? I really donít know why I delayed my entry to Team-BHP.

Now a little bit about the cars we own.

Current cars we own.

Right now I own a superior white WagonR Lxi 2006 in Bangalore.

Have another 3 maruti vehicles at my family

2000 - m800 Met.green (My sister drives this)
2006 - Baleno midnight black (lxi) (My bother drives this )
2007 - WagonR Passion Red Lxi-Duo (Our family Car)

And now about the beauties we have sold out.

99 Caarrib- Bule - M800 (Echanged With the Baleno)

1988 Merc 190E Silver (Sold out 3 months back @ UAE when my brother returned to India

I used to take out this beauty for my weekend trips when i was in UAE (2003-2004)

Finally few words about my user name. This is the only car I fell in love with at first sight.

Regards,
Rafi
Old 29th August 2007, 14:55   #2
BHPian

Welcome to TBHP, and my best wishes to get your TBHPname parked in your garage soon.

your town, Perinthalmanna, reminded me about a long lost friend of mine. thanks for that.
Old 30th August 2007, 12:25   #3
BHPian

Thanks ..Dude !!!

After reading your reply yesterday i had nice dream ....!!!!