Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 22nd October 2009, 22:49   #1
BHPian

Default And so I wake up finally!

Hey Folks,

After months of reading through, I finally decided to start chipping in - to start off, am true blue Madrasi (now Chennaiite) at heart settled in Hyd for the past 5 years. I sell techies for a living (that's what BizDev in IT co's is mostly about!) and am a bit of an auto enthusiast (let's say 5 on a scale of 10). Am fascinated by large machines (lately the Volvos), love driving and reading about cars. Don't have much technical knowledge about cars, chauffer driven in the mornings (wifey doesn't know to drive) and constrained on long drives by my 1.5yr old son, an energy ball whose tolerance limit to be in a same position and not running around is 20 minutes . I look forward to knowing more about cars, reading those fantastic travelogues, getting to see new places through the pics in there and meeting some like-minded folks.

Came across this forum while crawling the web, and I must say this is one of the most professional and courteous forums I've come across for any genre. I've seen auto forums in which members loyal to specific auto cos fighting with each other (Honda v/s Hyundai), bad mouthing cars, getting personal etc., etc., This is one forum where disagreements are dealt with firmly but still in a courteous manner and people agree to disagree! Now that's quite a feat in public forums and I must congratulate the mods for keeping a hawk eye to ensure proper decorum is maintained.