Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 30th October 2009, 10:11   #1
BHPian

Default Hello everyone, another intro with details of my Honda Civic modifications.

Hello guys,

I'm a student studying mechanical engineering at Poly-NYU.
I'm basically from India though and I'm roughly 20 years old.
My car in India is a Civic MT.

Current mods:

Engine:
Crank pulley, set of 3,
K&N typhoon intake kit,
Top-speed Pro1 header and downpipe,
Varex sound adjustable muffler,
Custom free-flow exhaust piping,
Alternator - 180 amps.
Thermostat removed + EGR valve disconnected

ICE:
CDA-9887,
Kicker 2-way crossver,
Soundstream equalizer,
Maxxbass car audio processor (uninstalled due to change in configuration, lying around somewhere),
2 pairs of TS-6975,
2 kicker 6.5 CompVT woofers,
3 pioneer TS-W307 woofers,
2 JVC center channel speakers,
1 Pioneer PRS-D4200F (older version)
1 Pioneer GM-6400F (older version)
1 Pioneer GM-5400T (older version)
1 Kenwood KAC-8152D
1 Kinetik battery
1 Optima yellow top.
4-gauge wire used till ditribution block, 6-gauge wire to connect to amplifiers.

Future mods (mostly by the end of next summer):

Engine:
Weapon-r intake manifold
410 cc injectors
ported and polished cylinder heads.
AEM-FIC or Greddy e-manage ultimate (I'm still not sure about the piggyback ecu)

ICE:
Alpine PDX-1.1000
Alpine PDX-5
Alpine CDA-9857 (have bought it, will install it in December)

I installed all of the ICE components myself as I have little trust in 'professional' guys
Am reluctant to let someone touch the cars electrical components and then later on come up and say, 'Sorry, it happened by mistake' - have heard too many times in the past. Plus, I like to know all about the wiring so that if something goes wrong in the setup, I can analyse it and solve it myself (this happens rarely but when it does, it can be quite frustrating to run to the installer to get a check and maybe even wait for a few days).