Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 12th April 2010, 19:00   #1

Smile Hello Everyone

Hi Bhpians,
Finally, I have made up my mind to introduce myself to fellow TBhpians. It's not that I am new to this family, it's just that I felt bit lazy in putting up a post. Don't know why, but since last few days, started feeling guilty for not introducing myself to the fellow TBhpians, that too when I daily go through the various posts. Please forgive me for this delay.

Ok, First things first:
I am Manish & I am from Delhi. However I am currently staying in Bangalore whipping up lines of code(rather copy-pasting from somewhere) in an IT firm. I have joined the 30's club few months back(OMG it's been 6 mnths). Time seems to fly by very fast.

I don't remember when I got to know about Team-BHP but it was few years back while Googling for some car-info. Actually, since then I have been glued to this site. Man, I was amazed to see the vast knowledge-base here and people always ready to help each other. In the first attempt my membership request was rejected but I still used to go through the forums. Soon I realized that I was addicted to this site. Now whenever any friends used to ask me about cars, I used to direct them to this site knowing that they would surely find answers to all their queries.

The turning point which led me to apply for membership again:
I was going through one of the forums on "Zen Modification(5 Star)" and was surprized to get the amount of info there. After that spent nights going through that thread & others(inspite of having the interviews next day) to pull up info on zen & decided to go for some modification for my car too.
Slowly with work pressure & as I was looking for new job, both tasks(my intro & car-modification) took the back seat. Finally decided to start the process again with giving my intro first.

Cars I own: