Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 20th September 2010, 00:36   #1
BHPian

Default A Passionate Auto Mobile Enthusiast!!

Hi Fellows,

I am Rachit Kamal Dogra. I work as a System Analyst with American Express India Pvt Ltd. I am basically from Himachal (Palampur Distt Kangra). I have done my graduation from DAV College Chandigarh and my MBA from Symbiosis Center for Information Technology Pune.

Well my mother jokes that I was born with a steering wheel and I still very distinctly remember driving my tooth brushes around the wash basin first before actually brushing my teeth. My love for cars have been since childhood. It really became a passion when Car magazines started coming to India. I had a subscription for Auto India for 2 years and I even remember its first Edition. Literally used to remember each and every fact that got published in that magazine. Learnt driving cars in my dreams and by playing NFS (Need for Speed). I was a NFS junkie. Never actually needed anyone to tech me driving just learnt it by driving them in dreams.

First car I drove was Dad's 1979 model Ambassador. Then M800 and now finally I have my Dad's 6 years old Indica. It has been with me for the last 1 year. Still looks new. Me and my Dad have a thing for cleaning our own cars ourselves. He now has a Ford Fiesta. I an dreaming to buy a Vento Highline hopefully next year. (Needs to work on the Finances )

I am a Die Hard FERRARI fan. My heart beats for the Red Beauties and SBKs so much that My wife has just given up hope of me coming out of this insanity.

Some 5 or 6 years ago became a Biker also. I am just in love with Inline 4 SBKs. I also have a Hero Honda Karizma 2006 model. It is quite decently modofied. Some modifications: