Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 23rd September 2010, 21:32   #1

Default A roadie by heart !

Hi All,

My earliest childhood memory takes me back to the time when I used to accompany my dad on his bullet and drive across cities . I loved the stroke of fresh air against my face then and I still love it today . So what if the bullet has changed into the comfort of a ford fiesta -the roads ,cities ,meeting different people, still thrill me . That is the reason I could not resist myself in registering to this forum.

Brand Manager by profession for a consulting industry, I succumb to the regularities of a 9:00 to 9:00 job ,however at every given opportunity I am ready to travel and take pictures . I accompany my husband in travelling ( who is also a traveller by heart) and just both of us travelling together have covered vast regions from North East to South India .
These trips not only rejuvenates me but also suffice the hunger of taking pictures of different terrains . Every time I travel , the feeling that India has so much to offer- reiterates .

I look forward to contribute in the forums in the form of travelogues , pictures , experience and much more .

Happy Travelling !

Road Junky
Old 24th September 2010, 12:28   #2
BHPian

Hey Roadjunky:

Welcome to the forum! Great introduction and glad to know that you are bitten by the travelling bug as well.

We have a robust travelogue and street experiences section where you can contribute immensely. Moreover we have several threads on photography and images where you can learn a lot from the guru's.

It will be good to have a female perspective to a predominantly male forum.

Welcome again and all the best!

regards
Old 24th September 2010, 14:27   #3

Smile Thanks fatboyslim