Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 24th January 2011, 22:39   #1
BHPian

Thumbs up A Big Hello to Dear Bhpians!

Dear All Bhpians,
I can’t express my feeling in words, “O my God” This is the moment I am waiting for last 6 months. After 20 more attempts I saw the mail with subject “Team-BHP Membership APPROVED!”. I jumped out of chair literally. Opened the mail without losing a moment and started writing my introduction.

(You can't believe my all friends greeted me and asking for party as they know how desperate I am about this)

First of all I would like to thanks Team BHP Team for accepting my request.

I am software engineer by profession and an auto freak by passion I am guy with average knowledge about the engines, I sat behind the wheel for first time when I was in 7th STD, and it was Premier Padmini with steering mounted gears. That was start of my Auto passion; it went ahead with Tata 407, Mahindra Utility, Ford Endeavor, Hyundai Accent Viva and Maruti Estlio. All other vehicle is owned by my family, except Accent Viva and Estilo.
Presently my garage have Royal Enfield STD 350, and Estilo, I like to travel but on driver seat. I had a trip long drive in last year which is about 1200 kms with my wife on Bullet; it was from Pune to Goa and this year planning for Leh.
I am also interested in jeep and gypsy; I am impressed by Thar however waiting for
HT & AC version as I will use it for long trips.
I am very glad to be a part of such nice forum and being with knowledgeable people who contribute to keep this forum a number one Indian auto forum.

I am fan of people here, some of them are Jeep Captain, Sudarshan, HVK, Khan Sultan, GTO, milecruncher, tramway, xtreme power (Alan), Jassy, starter, abheekg (Doc), DB sir and many more.

Thanks,
Vishal.
Old 24th January 2011, 23:34   #2
Senior - BHPian

Default Re: A Big Hello to Dear Bhpians!

Welcome onboard, Vishal.