Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread

Old 3rd April 2011, 20:11   #1
BHPian

Talking Finally! The Journey Begins!

Pinch Pinch! Yeah, I have logged on.
Pinch Pinch again! Yeah, India have won the World cup
5 Months/ 9 attempts is all it took me to be finally here. I got a double delight yesterday – India winning the World Cup and my Team-BHP membership approved the same day. Scripted. Anyone ? It made my day so much more special. I was so used to seeing “Team-BHP membership Rejected” mail that I actually over read the approved mail. Super excited to become a proud BHPian.
First things first, Thanks to the Moderators for allowing me to be a member of such a wonderful community

I am Sanjay M S. Born in Davangere , Shimoga is my Hometown and brought up in Bangalore. 24 Years of age. A Software Engineer by profession. I work for Alcatel Lucent, Bangalore. I have worked for Infosys (Chennai and Mysore) previously.

Cars and Bikes I have driven –
A Honda Activa
A Bajaj Pulsar 180 V3
A Maruthi 800, 2003 model, Still going strong.
A Maruthi Swift Vxi, 2007 model
Hyundai I20 Diesel Asta, Barely 4 months old - My first car. All thanks to TeamBHP for helping me zero down to this . The previous 2 cars were more family cars than my car. In the sense that, I wasn’t allowed to tinker with it since dad also used those cars. Dad got me the I20 four months ago and gave me full freedom to tinker with it. Thanks dad. It is also my first partly sponsored car, So have that extra attachment to it.