Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 15th February 2006, 20:14   #1
Senior - BHPian
 
kb100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bangy Boy!
Posts: 1,554
Thanked: 14 Times
Default Petes Box - Higher Settings ?

HI

Anyone here ever tried the Petes Tuning box at the two higher settings it provides?... Anyone who can give feeback on the outcome/results.. what it does to the various numbers already discussed..

SUjit
kb100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2006, 22:51   #2
BHPian
 
EVO6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Pune
Posts: 488
Thanked: 6 Times
Default

I am using Plus 1 setting for my e220 CDI and trust me man the car moves like a turbo charged petrol car... But u need to use a K&N filter.. There is a diff in the std and plus 1 setting.. plus 2 is not recomended as the fuel quality in India is not upto the mark.. Also there is no smoke and other issue and me still getting my 10-11 kmpl... So i guess that answers most questions..
Cheers
EVO6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2006, 02:01   #3
Senior - BHPian
 
revtech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 1,988
Thanked: 35 Times
Default

how much does the pete's box for the vRS cost ??a friend of mine wants to pick one up soon.does he have to have a free flow and K%N to use level 2 ??


rev

Last edited by revtech : 16th February 2006 at 02:05.
revtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2006, 07:15   #4
BHPian
 
turboindia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cochin
Posts: 253
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by revtech
how much does the pete's box for the vRS cost ??a friend of mine wants to pick one up soon.does he have to have a free flow and K%N to use level 2 ??


rev
We dont have a Tuning box for the Vrs, it is a remap. Since you are in Mumbai pls contact 9820289737 or 9821055858 for more details. OR CALL US TOLL FREE @ 1800 435 8844.

Thx

Rgds,

Pete's
turboindia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2006, 12:34   #5
Senior - BHPian
 
kb100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bangy Boy!
Posts: 1,554
Thanked: 14 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by turboindia
We dont have a Tuning box for the Vrs, it is a remap. Since you are in Mumbai pls contact 9820289737 or 9821055858 for more details. OR CALL US TOLL FREE @ 1800 435 8844.

Thx

Rgds,

Pete's
Hi Peter,

Have you crunched the figures at the higher settings?... dont find a mention of the figues anywhere - am sure a whole bunch of us will be intersested in knowing..

Rgds
Sujit
kb100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2006, 12:53   #6
Senior - BHPian
 
autopsyche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: New Delhi, India
Posts: 1,516
Thanked: 15 Times
Default

kb100, youre looking for figures on which car? For eg, the accent crdi box is 18bhp with an additional 7bhp on the highest setting but it has to be coupled with a hi flow air filter.

Arush
autopsyche is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2006, 15:31   #7
Senior - BHPian
 
kb100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bangy Boy!
Posts: 1,554
Thanked: 14 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by autopsyche
kb100, youre looking for figures on which car? For eg, the accent crdi box is 18bhp with an additional 7bhp on the highest setting but it has to be coupled with a hi flow air filter.

Arush
Hey Arush

Sorry... its the Accent CRDI that I wanted details for.

I did pick up a K& N stock replacement filter - eagerly sold to me by the dealer Trident Hyundai Bangalore themselves - except guess what - my car starts puffing like a steam locomotive..... repeated visits to them solved nothing... finaly Leelakrishnan discoveres that the filter itself was the WRONG ONE! - the last two digits of the part number were different - ths one was missing a raised rubeer lipping around the edges... result-- no proper seating - was almost like no filter at all - the entire intake system had to bne stripped and cleaned - turbo and all!

Th MAFSensor seems to have taken a beating too.. currently on trial to see if it needs replacement.

Anyways, will the higher setting work with a stock replacement filter? or do I need something more expansive?

Sujit
kb100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2006, 09:40   #8
BHPian
 
csateesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 481
Thanked: 113 Times
Smile Hello Pete

I would like one for my Accent CRDi and was wondering if you have a contact person in Bangalore??

Cheers
csateesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2006, 20:25   #9
Senior - BHPian
 
revtech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 1,988
Thanked: 35 Times
Default

i think you have to contact physco in baglore for the box.Pm him he should be able to help you out.


rev
revtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spider Diesel Tuning Box VS. Pete's Tuning Box - Spider Box feedback on pg 2 Endeavour333 Modifications & Accessories 130 11th September 2017 01:24
needed help regarding petes digital tuning box autozoniac Modifications & Accessories 4 28th February 2010 23:15
turbocharging or petes tunning box? help! mustang Modifications & Accessories 33 4th March 2007 20:32
Petes Tuning Box adit1329 Modifications & Accessories 2 23rd January 2006 23:11
Review: Petes Tuning Box On The Accent CRDi drifter Modifications & Accessories 43 14th January 2006 08:31


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 17:09.

Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks