Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 9th March 2006, 11:56   #31
Senior - BHPian
 
speedsatya's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: bangalore/manga
Posts: 3,161
Thanked: 706 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaliforniaKnight
any after effects to be expected after drilling holes??
dude ...its a small hole for teh wires to pass through ...

Last edited by speedsatya : 9th March 2006 at 12:14.
speedsatya is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2006, 23:04   #32
aZa
Senior - BHPian
 
aZa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Noida / Delhi
Posts: 1,595
Thanked: 17 Times
Default

I have Santro Xing i want a RPM meter with Shift light tooooooooooooo .. anyone knows any good shops in delhi or noida ?
aZa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2006, 16:37   #33
Senior - BHPian
 
Rahulk76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: PNQ
Posts: 1,133
Thanked: 204 Times
Default

Guys try this
I got my Tachometer for Indica DLS 2003 Model. Sent a cheque to them, and recieved the part in 2 days in excellent condition. 50rs paid to TASC to fit it. There was a wire coming into instrument cluster. Its black in color with little white line. Actually the wire from alternator to the instrument cluster.

Regards
Rahul


Anant Pithawalla

Website: www.n1engineering.com
Email : info@n1engineering.com
Tel: 0091 9821221791
Fax : 0091 22 24441796
Rahulk76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2006, 18:19   #34
BANNED
 
viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,769
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaliforniaKnight
but my mech says the RPM meter cannot be mounted 'cause its gonna foul with the windshield.. is it true?? Does anybody have a photograph of an esteem fixed with a 5" tacho??
need your suggestion urgently.. The mounting had to happen last saturday but it did not

Hi,

I had a 5" Monster RPm in my esteem. Unfortunately no pics.You will have to fit it just above the AC vent.

Viper
viper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2006, 18:23   #35
Senior - BHPian
 
Psycho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 1,042
Thanked: 95 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitrous
Cars with 'dual-coil ignition system' will have a problem.

Best place to get the rpm is from the ECU. But, u need to know the ECU diagram to get the correct point.
Other ways to install it too, you can avoid the ecu route altogether, easiest way set the selector to 2 cylinder and link it to the coil, if that is not possible hack into the wire on the orig RPM meter in the car, however please take care as this will have to be done by a skilled person.
Psycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2006, 22:49   #36
BHPian
 
hot_rod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: mumbai
Posts: 166
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

psycho how can this be done in a 800??
hot_rod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2006, 23:30   #37
Senior - BHPian
 
nitrous's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UAE/Lon/Madras
Posts: 6,966
Thanked: 282 Times
Default

Quote:
Other ways to install it too, you can avoid the ecu route altogether, easiest way set the selector to 2 cylinder and link it to the coil, if that is not possible hack into the wire on the orig RPM meter in the car, however please take care as this will have to be done by a skilled person.
1) There is only 4,6 and 8 cyl option.
2) No OE tacho in my car.

Psychoji!! HELP
nitrous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2006, 15:57   #38
BHPian
 
Praneet71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Noida
Posts: 42
Thanked: 2 Times
Default Tacho meter - Help

Hi, Can anyone tell me from where in Pune can i buy a tacho meter for my Zen.
Praneet71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2006, 14:39   #39
BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 190
Thanked: 14 Times
Default

Req Tacho for Gypsy. Price /Place . I am from Mumbai
lodhra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2007, 02:05   #40
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Mumbai/delhi
Posts: 82
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Are pricol tachos still available? if yes, then from wherE?
vidvai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2008, 12:01   #41
Senior - BHPian
 
nishantgandhi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,219
Thanked: 151 Times
Default

I am looking at a basic tachometer to be fitted in Getz 1.3. Which are the available brands (and prices) and where can I get it installed?

I remember having read elsewhere that Pricol is the cheapest at Rs 800. Does it have a shift light? (BTW what exact purpose does a shift light serve?)

Also, is anyone aware what will be the cost of retrofitting the GLX instrumentation cluster in GL model?

Last edited by nishantgandhi : 8th July 2008 at 12:04.
nishantgandhi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2008, 13:02   #42
BHPian
 
yzfrj's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: who cares
Posts: 778
Thanked: 118 Times
Default My hunt for the illusive "Pricol" tacho

My hunt for the illusive "Pricol" tacho

Response from shop's / dealers ?

1. Do they have Tacho ?
2. What is a Tacho ? (can you toll me if it'll improve mileage ?)
3. Its not available anymore.
4. I'll try and will get back (never gets back)
5. Its not available and we have xxx brand ranging from 2k to 8k.

Mails to id's in the Pricol sites have bounced.
yzfrj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2008, 10:09   #43
BHPian
 
sudipt123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 171
Thanked: 20 Times
Default

Here's an update for the Elusive pricol tachometer, they are now being sold by xenos and it's mentioned in the website.
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/985793-post160.html
sudipt123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help reqd with installing OE tachometer in AStar VXi Sankar Modifications & Accessories 24 12th October 2016 10:33
Is a tachometer required on a CAR ? skamb Technical Stuff 72 6th December 2014 21:57
tachometer ... problems cooldude585 Modifications & Accessories 9 9th January 2009 15:23
Tachometer Needle Vibrates at High Revs - Help amannarwal Technical Stuff 17 28th March 2008 11:02
Tachometer Pricing dragger Modifications & Accessories 10 11th February 2005 17:47


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 13:00.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks