Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12th July 2006, 21:44   #1
Newbie
 
rohan.bhardwaj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: noida
Posts: 5
Thanked: 0 Times
Smile just installed power mod chip

guys i have just intalled a power mod and believe me...
it really works
my car (honda) has a freeflow , a dual cone airfilter , exhaust manifold
and after all this i installed a chip ... and guys it really booms the roads *** off..... it just took me like 5 minutes to install it and at a very low cost.... has got me like an increase in 15 bhp.....
rohan.bhardwaj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2006, 21:58   #2
Senior - BHPian
 
kpzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 5,545
Thanked: 1,598 Times
Default

Can we have more details about it???

So is your Honda producing around 120+ BHP !!!
kpzen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2006, 23:22   #3
Senior - BHPian
 
iraghava's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Bhaiyyaland
Posts: 8,028
Thanked: 153 Times
Default

Could you provide more details about the chip Rohan? Especially an explanation to how it works and where you got it from?
iraghava is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2006, 23:40   #4
BHPian
 
Kaizer Sozay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 333
Thanked: 4 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan.bhardwaj
guys i have just intalled a power mod and believe me...
it really works
my car (honda) has a freeflow , a dual cone airfilter , exhaust manifold
and after all this i installed a chip ... and guys it really booms the roads *** off..... it just took me like 5 minutes to install it and at a very low cost.... has got me like an increase in 15 bhp.....
Very Low Cost? How much and does this chip fit into all cars?
More details eagerly awaited.
Kaizer Sozay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2006, 00:30   #5
aZa
Senior - BHPian
 
aZa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Noida / Delhi
Posts: 1,595
Thanked: 17 Times
Default

Rohan is that the "Rs 1200" Performance chip from Continental Motors ???
aZa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2006, 08:34   #6
Distinguished - BHPian
 
jkdas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Thiruvananthapu
Posts: 9,661
Thanked: 1,389 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aZa
Rohan is that the "Rs 1200" Performance chip from Continental Motors ???
comeon ! a 1200Rs P chip? Got to be a fake then. It maybe the Tri-Phase device.
jkdas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2006, 09:00   #7
BHPian
 
angelfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Mangalore/Chicago
Posts: 251
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

...but even the tri phase device costs close to 17 k.. right jk??
angelfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2006, 09:06   #8
BANNED
 
viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,769
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkdas
comeon ! a 1200Rs P chip? Got to be a fake then. It maybe the Tri-Phase device.

Hey,

Its definitely not the Tri-Phase but some local gadget made in Delhi. Read it about it in the latest issue of either Autocar or Overdrive. It has no testing or research backed with it and is made on a theory(may be right) but the long term effects(+ or -) have not been seen.

@Aza - yes I believe he is talking about the same thing.

@ Rohan - Please correct your terminology. A Power chip is usually something that is installed/inserted in the ECM
Viper

Last edited by viper : 13th July 2006 at 09:08.
viper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2006, 09:33   #9
Team-BHP Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 11,890
Thanked: 9,723 Times
Default

BTW - how do you know that you got a power increase - have you masurd it ?
ajmat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2006, 10:09   #10
BHPian
 
west's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: India
Posts: 273
Thanked: 48 Times
Default

Oh I have seen a resistor on auto car which is around 1200 rs. I think hes talking about that. Might be he has this psychological rolling road which will tell him the bhp. Hope I had it!!!!

Last edited by west : 13th July 2006 at 10:11.
west is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2006, 10:44   #11
Senior - BHPian
 
speedsatya's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: bangalore/manga
Posts: 3,161
Thanked: 706 Times
Default

hey how did u arrive at the 15 bhp increase???
speedsatya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2006, 11:04   #12
BHPian
 
MalluDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Cochin
Posts: 382
Thanked: 28 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by speedsatya
hey how did u arrive at the 15 bhp increase???
As far as I know you need a dyno to test the BHP, right?
MalluDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2006, 11:06   #13
BHPian
 
Ford Rocam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mumbai-India
Posts: 880
Thanked: 16 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan.bhardwaj
guys i have just intalled a power mod and believe me...
it really works
my car (honda) has a freeflow , a dual cone airfilter , exhaust manifold
and after all this i installed a chip ... and guys it really booms the roads *** off..... it just took me like 5 minutes to install it and at a very low cost.... has got me like an increase in 15 bhp.....
15 BHp increase !
Ford Rocam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2006, 12:06   #14
BANNED
 
khaadu75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: same as the proposed venue for F1 ;-)
Posts: 1,154
Thanked: 11 Times
Default

Hey Rohan, I have seen your car and it definitely does have a great sound to it but as for the 15 bhp gain -- it sounds like a made up figure !!! And isn't your car up for sale .... its a 2000 model with the exhaust fitted by DP ???

Anyways I wud luv to know what chip or enhancement you mentioned ....

Cheers
khaadu75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2006, 12:21   #15
BANNED
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: India
Posts: 4,346
Thanked: 16 Times
Default

15 BHP with a local chip???

Honda and Mugen guys will queue up in front of that guy's garage man!
speedzak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Diesel Power - My BMW 320D Exclusive - BMW Performance Power Kit Installed - Pg. 23 Akshay1234 Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports 449 23rd September 2016 21:02
*Installed* : Race Chip in Fiat Linea Amneo Modifications & Accessories 12 2nd July 2012 22:12
Kenwood CD Player Power Supply Chip Blown honeybee In-Car Entertainment 1 1st November 2010 10:18
Installed screens in Safari, issue is they power on automatically when car starts xbox360 In-Car Entertainment 18 18th December 2008 19:37
To mod or not to mod, is not the question. aalaap Shifting gears 15 18th November 2004 19:26


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 03:34.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks