Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories

Old 23rd July 2006, 17:53   #1
BHPian

Smile K & N Filter for Santro ?

IM a newbie here
Have a 2002 Santro Zip Plus
Want to know if i can fit a K & N filter ?
What wud be the benefits and what is the cost ?
Where can i get it done in Mumbai ?
Thanks in advance for the info...
Ram
Pinnacle Realty
pinnacle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2006, 18:23   #2
BANNED

Quote:
Originally Posted by rishabh
hey pinnacle first off all welcome to the team-bhp family...hope uve a good time over here...yeah you can get the k&n filter in your car ......it increases the air induction in your car like if your stock air filter takes in 20cubic centimeter then the k&n air filter will take 100cubic centimeter...and it will increase the performance like the acceleration,and the increases something around 15-20bhp...thats all every car freak needs to have that.
cheers~~~
rishabh
Hey Buddy,

Appreciate the initiative but please stop helping people with wrong info.

@Pinnacle - Go ahead and fit the filter. I would recommend a conical filter with a nice intake pipe fitted to it, have the same on my Santro. Should give you approx 4-5% more power. Costs approx 3.5k

Viper
viper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2006, 07:07   #3
BHPian

hey rishabh no offence but the bhp gain figures that you've mentioned are insane..under no circumstances can only an air intake system give you such a tremendous raise in bhp..so please get your facts straight before posting..cheers...!!
dragger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2006, 11:04   #4
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by rishabh