Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories

Old 22nd August 2006, 11:03   #1

Hi,
I am new to Team-BHP and I am quite happy to see such a huge community who love their cars ! I have been through all the 76 odd pages of posts and I could not find any specific thread for the Tata Sierra TURBO.

I own a 1999 Tata Sierra Turbo and if I may say so myself, it is in very very good condition.It is a very well maintained vehcile without any mods ( well . . so far at least ). I just keep the Old Man happy with oil changes every 5000 Kms.

I am hoping the experts here can provide some advice as to what you would recommend for some increased performance. And some pointers for some Exterior mods will also be appreciated.

The first and second gear is a bit sluggish but other than that I love the Sierra. Maintainence has been easy so far and I have faced some electrical problems and some small clutch issues all of which was fixed with minimal expenditure. The body has developed some creaks over the years but it is still sturdy !

I am no expert ( I guess thats why I am here ). All recommendations are welcomed ! Any filters ? Stickers ? interior ? Exterior ? Anything.

I am based in Bangalore.

munish666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2006, 16:06   #2
GTO
Team-BHP Support

Wow, nice to see a decent Sierra Turbo. A close friend still has one (over 150K driven) and is very happy with it. The first and second gears feel sluggish only because of the turbo lag.

The best way to make your Sierra look better would be:

1. Refurbishing the interiors and exteriors.
2. Better alloy wheels.
3. Nice bull bar with fogs.
GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2006, 17:02   #3

Hey,
Thanks for the opinions. Much appreciated. Bull horns and fog lamps. Hmmm ! I am also thinking of painting it black. What say ?

And I don't think Pete's performance kit works on the Sierra. No ECU No work ( acccording to Pete ).